Alpharetta, GA
94 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Alpharetta, GA Nannies

Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello parents! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am 22 years old (as of February 2013). I have been in the childcare business since I was 9 years old. I can honestly say I've seen it all when it comes to families. I started out young as a mother's helper for my neighbor. I have been/am a babysitter, daycare worker, nursery worker at churches, part time nanny, full time nanny, etc. I am comfortable with multiple children, give me a number of kids and I have done it (within reason, obviously under 30). I have my own transportation, but if you require me to drive your kids places, I require gas compensation. This is new and I'm being firm because it is mileage on my car. I will not consider being a live-in nanny, been there done that. This is something I am very firm on. I am very laid back and easy going, I am a musician; I encourage reading and things other than television. I plan to work with children with disabilities (specifically mental illnesses) once I get all of my college degrees. I treat the children I watch as my own and love them as my own. Know that your children will be in the best hands while they are with me. I know it is scary leaving your babies (or big kids) with someone you barely know, so I will give you access to my background check and I will provide good solid references to ease your mind. Rates 1 child: $12/hour 2 children: $13/hour 3 children: $15/hour 4 children: $17/hour 5+ children $20-$22/hour If full-time nanny (35+ hours a week), here are the rates per week 1 child: $450 + gas compensation 2 children: $500 + gas compensation 3 children: $600 + gas compensation 4 children: $700 + gas compensation 5+ children: $850 + gas compensation Rates are slightly negotiable, don't be afraid to ask, I will consider all offers. I know what it's like to be broke and sometimes not able to pay bills, hence me charging more so that I'm not struggling financially. Thanks for reading, I so hope to work with your family. If you have any questions, please message me for my number and I will be more than happy to give you a call. Have a blessed day!
Alexandra S. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

22.85 / hour

I am a mother of two kids17 and 27 years old both are girls, and my steep son 20 years old, I worked with kids ages are from 6 weeks to 5 yrs old and , I am CPR certificated and first aid I am actually working with the same family since the kids born , now they are 6 Years old and they are at school , but i need more hours is so sad to live them but i need my full time . I had a really good experience with this family and i just taking care of the kids because they are triplets . I am. Not a maid i am a person to help with your kids and educate them !!!
Melissa D. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been caring for young children since an early age. I started baby-sitting for neighbors with children ranging in ages from 4 months of age up to 10 years. I began working as an assistant teacher for a daycare and was promoted to childcare supervisor within 6 months of being hired, their I gained a passion for teaching and caring for young children. I am now 26 years old working toward my bachelors degree in in business management with a specialty in healthcare. While attending school I worked for an electrical company but I have figured out that I loved working with children so much and I am ready to go back to caring for children. I would like the opportunity to work as a full time nanny while pursuing an my degree. I love teaching and caring for children, and I know I could easily serve as a benefit to any family! :-) supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual.
Anita d. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

20.00 / hour

I always had an affinity to work with children which led me to research the possibilities to work in a child care environment. After receiving my permanent residency in November of 2001 I received the opportunity to work as a pre-school teacher in a day-care center. This was a great chance to work with young children, and learn about early child education in the United States. During the subsequent years I took every opportunity to attend training classes and workshops to broaden my knowledge. Besides working in a day-care center I am babysitting for several families on a regular basis and also have been a lead teacher at a local church since April of 2005. In October of 2006 a family was looking for a full-time nanny and as they knew me from tending their two children in the day-care center they offered me the position. As per their definition my priority is to keep the boys save and happy. Daily activities include education in preparation for pre-k, carpooling to school and activities, cooking meals, playtime and keeping clothes and play areas clean.
Shawn F. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I've been a stay-at-home mother for 10 years and a former preschool teacher assistant. I’ve worked for families back to back on a short-term commitment basis. I focused on the child’s interest in family, school, friends, sports, and church in a safe environment. I’ve prepared meals and snacks, reviewed school homework, supervised after-school activities, play with friends, and Internet use; occasionally helped with school projects; scheduled, registered, and driven to sports activities, doctor visits. I’d cooperate with parents in raising an independent thinker to make wise choices and make decisions.
Amanda J. - Seeking Work in Alpharetta

14.28 / hour

I am a 21-year-old girl and have lived on a farm my whole life. I've had just about every animal you can imagine, so household pets are only a plus! I spent about 5 years taking care of family friends houses and pets while they went on vacation. And successfully tutored their children, resulting in raising their grades. Worked 3 camps where I've handled 15 kids by myself for a whole week to 3 months. Have been a martial Arts instructor (4th degree) for about 14 years or so. And I am also a archery coach. Worked as a nanny for about 5 months taking care of 2 amazing girls. Clean driving record AED and infant/child/adult first aid certified I do not drink, smoke, or go to parties Psychology Major 15 years of child and social skills Good at personal skills Certified Level 3 Archery Coach Certified Tae Kwon Do Instructor I can play piano tutor all subjects love pets playing outdoors crafts Dancing (Swing, Waltz, line) singing I would love to have a full time position!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Alpharetta, GA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Alpharetta’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Alpharetta Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Georgia?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Alpharetta?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Alpharetta, GA