Canton, GA
31 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Canton, GA Nannies

Katy P. - Seeking Work in Canton

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a childcare provider on and off since I was 13 years old. My most recent nanny position was for a full time position working with identical twin boys. Before then I have worked as a nanny for 3 other metro Atlanta families, which include 3 additional sets of twins and siblings, ranging in age from 2 weeks - 7 years. As a nanny my primary functions included assisting with the twins/siblings development and daily care including, but not limited to: diaper changes, feeding, sleep scheduling and interactive play. I have worked in daycare's and church nursery's and have babysat for numerous families. I am comfortable caring for children with a vast variety of special needs, behavioral concerns, and health issues.
Christie M. - Seeking Work in Canton

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I am now wrapping up my time with a family I love very dearly but the kids are growing up and going to school now and am on the search of a new family to be a part of. I have worked for this family for close to 2 years, they have two boys and one girl all under 6. Previous to that I was responsible for twins girls under 3 and a 4 year old brother and a newborn. I have extended experience with newborns and toddlers and provide a very loving environment. I am comfortable with pets, helping out with light housekeeping, laundry assistance and meal prep and clean up. I love encouraging children to read, play, sing, dance and anything else that they show an interest in and I make everyday things a learning opportunity. I have 2 girls in middle school and they both take advanced classes and would love to continue educating and encouraging other children. I am a very protective of my children and understand the delimma you face leaving your children with someone else and would give the same love and care to your little ones that I give to my own. I have excellent reference from the family I work for and they would be willing to speak to anyone interested in hiring me if needed. And if you need personal references as to my character, I will happily provide those also. I want the person I work for to feel like they are a part of my family. I look forward to speaking with you. As a bonus I am bilingual and speak Spanish. I am also looking to start fairly quickly.
Suzanne V. - Seeking Work in Canton

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Loving & Dependable Nanny Seeks Part-Time Opportunity with Local Family - Professional dedicated to making the lives of busy parents easier - Loving and reliable caregiver provides in-home care for children and pets - Patient and trustworthy individual who possesses solid judgment skills and a thorough safety awareness - Efficiently handles supervision of children while juggling multiple household projects or routine tasks - Adapts easily to family environments and dynamics - My Qualifications Include: - 25 years part-time nanny experience - 12 years raising and nurturing 3 energetic boys - Extensive knowledge of newborn/infant care, including feeding, diaper changing, bathing, sleeping, baby-proofing, interactive play, developmental milestones, separation anxiety, and crying cues (hunger, gas, full diaper, fatigue, illness, fussiness, or boredom) - Firm understanding of attachment parenting philosophies - Solid problem-solving and decision-making abilities - Maintain cleanliness and organization with children and home - Proven ability to communicate effectively with children, parents, and family pets - Dependable, reliable, and safety conscious - Creative and energetic; positive upbeat attitude - Swimming supervision, carpooling, running errands - Excellent driving history
Cathy E. - Seeking Work in Canton

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, my name is Cathy and until just recently, I have been a Nanny of 2 young ladies who are now ages 13 and 18. I not only have enjoyed my Nanny position to the family I had been with for the past 4 years, but I am also the mother of 2 beautiful daughters myself (ages 17 and 19). I have a great deal of experience managing children in a loving and safe environment. I also pride myself with my skill set managing household needs that include laundry and ironing, meal preparation, grocery shopping, running personal errands, dishwasher loading and unloading, light household cleaning, etc. I have provided many hours of assistance with homework and studying needs and feel confident to be able to offer this to your family. I have my own vehicle and can provide any transportation needs required for you and your children. I will also provide a First Aid and CPR certification record prior to employment. I can provide a recent copy of my DMV driving record which will show a clean and perfect driving history. I will provide a background check upon request, but can assure you my record on file is clean. I am very anxious to get back to work with a family where I can provide a positive presence and impact as was the case of what I left behind with the family I had the privilege of working with. I am a non-smoker and have no issues with family pets. I look forward to an opportunity to meet with you and your family.
Breanna  R. - Seeking Work in Canton

8.57 / hour

Hello!! My name is Breanna and I am a recent college graduate from the University of North Georgia. I start grad school in the fall but am looking to do something over the summer. I have been a babysitter for 9 years. When I first started out, I became certified as a babysitter by the Red Cross. Since then, I have worked in various settings with children. My first job was at a daycare facility where I worked with children 2-5 years old. I have babysat kids at all ages from 1 month-13 years old. I have worked with my church's sunday school classes with kids of all ages. I have also worked as a camp counselor and worked with kids from 7-14 in that setting. I am CPR/First aid certified and have a sports medicine background with critical care skills. I can also help with pets, family chores, and have the ability to drive for pick up/drop off at various activities. I hope that I can get to know you and your family and provide high quality care for your children!
Elizabeth E. - Seeking Work in Canton

14.28 / hour

When my children started school I took a position running a childcare program. I have taught pre school, worked in after school programs, and I have been a nanny to 3 families for approximately 3 years each. I have also cared for a set of twins since they were 2 months old, and have taken care of several newborns as well.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Canton, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Canton’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Canton Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Canton?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Canton, GA