Stone Mountain, GA
80 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Stone Mountain, GA Nannies

Rebecca S. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a successful childcare giver to children from newborn to 13+ years old both in Paris, France and here in the Atlanta area. I truly enjoy time spent with children of all ages. I am loving, caring, very dependable, very outgoing, reliable, patient, organized, honest, trustworthy and I have a positive attitude. I am also comfortable preparing meals, feeding, changing, singing kids songs, story telling, bathing and closely monitoring. I believe in the 3 "P's" method of childcare. Punctual, Playful and Professional. I have my own transportation and I am comfortable transporting children in and around the Atlanta area. I am available to start immediately. Contact me day or night
Kaylee C. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

17.14 / hour

I have always been involved in child care. I began watching toddlers during the Wednesday night church group and would entertain them for an hour or so. I also helped my aunt watch my cousins during the summer in my elementary school years. Throughout middle school and the beginning of highschool I babysat the kids in my neighborhood. After graduating highschool my Bestfriend had a son and I've helped care for him ever since she gave birth :)
Theelaw W. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

17.14 / hour

I was with a family that started off with one child in 2011. and grew to two more, i was with them for four years,i helped prepare meals, light house keeping,took the kids to school, homework made sure they ate,gave them their baths and put them to sleep. I also babysit for two other families when they needed me for four months.
Bianca H. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I lived with a family of 4, ages 4-12. 1 girl, 3 boys. I helped with homework, and in doing so, I made educational games, flash cards, and made up songs to help them remember the material. I made snacks and light meals, helped with the laundry and cleaning. I also lived with a family of 5 from ages 5-14. 1 girl, 4 boys. I mainly tended to the younger 3, and made sure that the older 2 were fed and homework was complete and correct. I helped with homework, in the same manner as my other live-in, made snacks, and helped with cleaning. As far as activities, we went to the park, we went swimming, we went to the library, we rode bikes, went skating, played board games, and read.
Samantha L. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My experience as a nanny/babysitter is filled with unforgettable memories shared within my own family to families I nannied and babysat for, everything from teaching a little one her ABC's and numbers...or how to finally tie shoe strings,singing songs (something I love to do) :), encouraging a five year old during swim lessons, also crying tears of joy after personally helping my little brother who is disabled make progress from sight words on flash cards to reading his first book. I am college student currently pursuing a degree in nursing, My passion has always been to care for others, not only to witness their progress but to provide the patience and skill needed to make a memorable impact in each life.
Sherika B. - Seeking Work in Stone Mountain

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 10 years experience working with children of all age groups. I also have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood minor in Science. Every since the tender age of 17 I discovered my love for children and teaching. I have worked in childcare for over 10 years.I have experience in being lead teacher for infants through 4year olds.I have also cared for over 15 school aged children. My love for children is undeniable. With so many years of experience I believe I understand the mind of a child. It is a passion and a joy to see each child grow and thrive.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Stone Mountain, GA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Stone Mountain’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Stone Mountain Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Georgia?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Stone Mountain?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Stone Mountain, GA