Parma, ID
4 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Parma, ID Nannies

Kayla P. - Seeking Work in Parma

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have always had a love for children and treat every child with love and care. I have been working with children for over 6 years and working as a preschool teacher for 2 of them and have found it to be the most rewarding job. I have typically nannied for families with two children or more children, and am comfortable with up to five children at once. I like to stay at five or less children so I can give each child the attention they deserve. When I take care of children, I like the kids to be active, I get very antsy just sitting watching TV with children, and would rather go outside and play games, or do arts and crafts in the house.I am a very outdoorsy person and prefer being outside most of the time if possible. I am a very active, energetic , and sweet girl, and will love your little ones just as much as you do!
Kayla B. - Seeking Work in Parma

9.00 / hour
2 yrs of experience

My name is Kayla and I am 19 years old. I currently am studying neonatal nursing at University of Wyoming. I have been nannying since I was 14 years old, and I currently work at a daycare center. I have experience with all ages. I have a passion for working with children and watching them grow.
Hailey F. - Seeking Work in Parma

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Jamie C. - Seeking Work in Parma

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I came out of high school with my CNA certificate and going to college for nursing. Got married and had a baby which lead to me wanting to be a Mom! I have had various jobs from there including babysitting a family of 4 kids after school, receptionist, photographer at JCPenny and now I babysit two foster babies and a three year old from another family. I have been fingerprinted by the state of California to babysit the two foster babies. I am available all weekdays but would like to be in my own home because I also have a two year old and she loves to help with the babies. Part of me doing this job is to be able to homeschool my two older children and take care of my third little butterfly wish! I am currently buying a house in Parma Idaho and need to find a job there. I can provide at least two references from the families I care for now and possible third from the family I cared for years ago.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Parma, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Parma’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Parma Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Parma?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?