Batavia, IL
12 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Batavia, IL Nannies

Linda F. - Seeking Work in Batavia

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have retired as a dental hygienist after practicing for 33 years. I dearly loved my profession, but at some point I realized it was time for a change. I raised my daughter, who is now 25 and graduated from NIU, and she has turned into a lovely young woman (which, of course, I take some credit for)!! My point being, I love children and am very good with them. I've always found they seem to like me and respond to my personality. I believe children respond to love and respect--respect for them, not bossiness and orders. I have had the good fortune to work as a nanny for two great families. The first was in St. Charles; mom was a surgeon and dad worked out of the home. Their two boys were the loves of my life, but their Grandmother came to live with them so I was no longer needed. It broke my heart to say good-bye to the boys. On a brighter note, I found my second family in Batavia, about a 5 minute drive from my home! They have three boys, ages 3, 5, & 7 whom I adore. We hop in the car almost every day and go to the pool, parks, feed the ducks...we went to Funway the other day and went bowling. We have a lot of fun together, but this too, is coming to a close. Their mother is going to be working part time at home and has cultivated her own business to the point that she will be able to spend time at home with the boys. I'm very proud of her, but again, it will be heart-wrenching. My last day will be August 28, but I can start a new position at any time since she will have someone to cover for me if I find something sooner. My third family had a 6 yr. old boy and an 8 wk boy and they were great, but again, grandma lost her job at the hospital, so moved in to take care of the kids, so I wasn't needed anymore. Again, we had a lot of fun swimming, playing sports, etc. My next family lived in Wasco...1 girl, 2 boys, ages 9,4, and 1. Great family, but after about 6 months, mom lost her job, so, again, I'm not needed. My St. Charles family had a 11 yr. old girl, and 9 yr. boy, who I would take to school and pick up, but during the day staying around to do laundry, take take of dogs, errands, dry cleaning, grocery shopping, etc. Summer was always fun, swimming, mini golf, ice cream..etc. Their mother took a job in CT, so I moved with the family out there to help with the transition, and have recently returned to Illinois and am looking for my new family! Ihave a background check on file, letters of recommendation, and welcome any questions you may have. I have a lot to offer a family_tons of love, intelligence, patience....and I'm a lot of fun. I have letters of recommendation upon request, so please don't hesitate to conta
Natalie S. - Seeking Work in Batavia

9.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

My name is Natalie Strobel and I am a psychology major at Waubonsee Community College. Although I have no experience as a nanny, I do love working with kids and watching mt boyfriend's nine month old cousin with him. Additionally, when I volunteer at the Batavia Interfaith Food Pantry I help as much as I can with entertaining young children who do not like shopping by reading to them and letting them choose out free books to take home.
Kay F. - Seeking Work in Batavia

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am a second year student at the University of Wisconsin La Crosse. I have experience caring for children ages 2 months-14 years old. I have other experience caring for children with special needs and learning disorders. My availability is seven days a week starting anytime until about 5pm.
Joe S. - Seeking Work in Batavia

10.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

Kid's are the beginning new people
Amy W. - Seeking Work in Batavia

11.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Sherry K. - Seeking Work in Batavia

22.85 / hour

I have been a professional nanny for 32yrs.. It's been a Blessing to have helped so many families and to have taken care of all their children. I have Great References!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Batavia, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Batavia’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Batavia Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Batavia?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Batavia, IL