Orland Park, IL
19 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Orland Park, IL Nannies

Julie Z. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 20yrs experience caring for children. When my son was a toddler I provided childcare in my home with a flexible schedule. I cared for two babies a few mornings a week, two toddlers a few afternoons a week. I picked up a kindergardener a few times a week. When the small ones went home I provided after school care for five children. I provided before school care, meal preparation, snacks, homework assistance and carpool. I provided activities on no school days. I provided a warm loving environment.I would pick a child up from school if sick. I had the experience of caring for some wonderful and bright kids. I have experience with special needs children, including Autistic children. I have experience with multiples, including triplets, twins and multiple sets of twins in a household. I am looking for a full-time family.I also work for a few other families occasionally for night/weekend work. The work is sporatic, so I am also looking for additional families for night/weekend work.
Amy H. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

As a young teen I babysat often for neighborhood families and my parent's friends. While in high school and college I had a part time job working in an office and began babysitting for my boss's children on nights and weekends. I eventually began to work full time with the children as their nanny. They were 2 and 3 when I started watching them. I would bathe them, cook for them, take them to and from preschool and other activities. As they got older I would help them with their homework and make sure they kept busy playing with them outside. I soon began to babysit for this family's neighbor. With 4 kids and 3 dogs this was a challenge at first but I think once you get to know a family it all falls into place. Even though I no longer work for these families I'm still close friends with them and feel blessed to have been such a big part of their lives! I have experience with more part time families as well working a day or two during the week or nights/weekends.
Abigail S. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

11.42 / hour

I have always been around children of all ages as I have grown up and completely loved it. I come from a very large extended family so there has always been children around. I started babysitting when I was twelve for a family with two boys ages one and four. I continued to babysit for them and got to watch them grow up which was so cool. Along with that I also babysat for a family with four children ranging from ages four to eleven. When I was in seventh grade my mom had a baby boy and that has been the greatest experience I have had. Being with a child for a couple of hours a day is great, but when you live with one you are given every possible situation. This has taught me so much about every different age. I have witness and experienced what to do in many situations and how precious and loving children are.
Meghan H. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

22.85 / hour

I have been a nanny/mother's helper with my previous family,of four children, for three years. It was a great source of income while attending college. I have always enjoyed children and have taken many courses regarding child development. Now I'm working on my real estate license and have realized how much I miss raising children. I currently babysit for various families while the parents go on vacations for weekends.
Sara D. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been watching children since I was a teenager. I'm a wife and mother of one young adult and a teenager. I have taken care of other children while I raised my own, before and after school and during the summer.
Sandi W. - Seeking Work in Orland Park

22.85 / hour

I received my first daycare job when I was 17 as an assistant teacher and moved up to 6 Year old teacher at Future Scholars I was with them for 6 years I then received a position at xx as the 2/3 Year old teacher but also helped in the school-aged and baby room.I recently was with a family for 5 1/2 years as a nanny for 2 boys the oldest was 2 when I started and the youngest wasn't born yet. I was responsible for cleaning,cooking, running errands, lesson plans and homework/projects, planning and bringing the boys to activities and drop off/pickup from school
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Orland Park, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Orland Park’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Orland Park Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Orland Park?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Orland Park, IL