Rockford, IL
64 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Rockford, IL Nannies

Catherine  G. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I come from a big family with six siblings, seven children in total. I have three brothers and three sisters. Growing up in such a big family, there is never a dull moment! Because of this I am very good at maintaining organization even when there is a lot going on! Because of the heart I have for children, I have always worked with them, so I have a lot of past experience in caring for children. Nanny - I am currently employed with a wonderful family that has 4 children - two boys, 11 and 9, and two girls, 6 and 2. I have been with this family for 2.5 years, but am seeking a new nanny position because the parents want to put their youngest child into daycare. I started with this family when the baby was 6 weeks old. At the time, I cared for the baby and the 4 year old during the day while the older boys were at school. We would read and color together, go to the library, and bake and make dinners for the family for later days as well as school lunches for the boys. I would take the 4 year old to ballet and tap class (in a van provided to me for activities). After school, I would get all the kids snacks and then help them right away with homework. I created and kept the baby on an eat/sleep schedule and did bottle feedings until she was ready for solid food. Now that the baby is a toddler, I run errands for her mom, and also do occasional light grocery shopping. I take the kids to dentist and doctors appointments. I take the three older kids to sports practices during the school year and day camps in the summer. I arrange play dates for the 6 year old and drive her to and from if necessary. I take the 2 year old to mommy/nanny-and-me classes (art and music) and I read to her daily. We work on the alphabet and numbers and colors in the mornings. She is learning to be independent while dressing and brushing her teeth each morning. Throughout my employment with my current family, I have helped with laundry and loaded/unloaded the dishwasher daily as well as generally maintained a clean household. Family - I have two younger siblings, a brother and a sister. I started watching them when I was ten years old. When my parents were out for the evening I was the designated babysitter and I really enjoyed that. We always had fun playing games and getting to know each other as both friends and family. When I was 13 I started watching my older sister's two boys who, at the time, were one and three. As my family grew, my other older sister had two boys as well! So when my sisters went out it was up to me to watch all four boys. At the time, they were six, four, three, and one. Needless to say, it was a house full, but I am good at managing craziness and everyone always had a good time. I watched all my nephews whenever I needed to for about 3 years. Friends - When I was 12, I started a babysitting service and as a young entrepreneur I handed out flyers to all my neighbors and family friends. I looked after 2 families on a very regular basis. One family had an eight year old boy to look after and the other had one boy and one girl, two and four. During the summer days, I would take the kids out to the pool or to the zoo. During the school year, I would help the older boy with his school work, and the younger ones I would get fed and ready for mom and dad to come home. I worked with both families for about 3 years until I got a part time job while in high school. Church - Growing up, I attended church on a regular basis, so when I was 12, I was excited to care for the Tiny Tots, ages 3, 4, and 5, every Wednesday night. There we about 45 children in the program and I would usually look after 10-12 of them. We would do everything from arts and crafts, to story time, to music, to snack time, and of course play time. I really got to know and love the children there and once they knew my rules they learned to listen and obey. I worked with the Tiny Tots program for about two and a half years. Internship - When I was a senior in high school, I interned at in Rockford, Il. I helped a fourth grade teacher every afternoon for two hours for the entire school year. I would help prepare the teaching lessons and sometimes help teach the class when the teacher needed me to. I would watch and play with the class on the playground or sometimes stay in to help tutor a struggling student. I went on field trips with the class to help supervise (but also because the kids begged me to go, too!). I really learned a lot from this internship on how to keep very organized, but also how to have fun at the same time!
Ashley F. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate9.07 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

My name is ashley im 23yrs old,graduated from stratford.Currently attending penn foster almost done with that and im pursuing college for my early childhood lisence.I'am interested in being a nanny,babysitter,housekeeper,etc for your family and most of all a realiable,loving,caring friend!I have my own transportation and i have a 4yr old son who's my pride & joy,focus in life.I love kids and have work with varity's of kids from groups,infants,autistic children and also i volunteer at my church with watching,playing,doing arts & crafts with them from infant-toddlers.I have over 10 yrs of experience.Have worked as a nanny & caregiver for familys.
Erin O. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate11.42 / hour

I have worked as a babysitter for 7 years. I have also worked in a daycare/preschool for 2 years.
Sarah  R. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate10.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

Hi! My name is Sarah. I am 17 years old. I was homeschooled and have graduated. I have had lots of experience watching children of all ages from my church nursery and babysitting for various families. I have a few references if you would like them. I am willing to help your children with anything needed! I can help with meals and housekeeping. I love pets! I can help with them too if needed. I live to goung outside, painting, and music. I do not yet have a driver's license but I have reliable transportation from either one of my parents or one of my siblings. I have a driver's permit. I am working on getting my license soon. Beside Sundays (All day) for church and Wednesday evenings (5:30 p.m. -9:00 p.m. ) for church, I am always available! Please let me know if you think it will work out with me being a babysitter for If you. I will be looking forward to meeting you and your child or children! Thank you! Have a good day!
Michelle W. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate12.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience4 yrs of experience

My name is Michelle and I am a skilled nanny and life assistant looking for employment. I am encouraging, dedicated, and enthusiastic. I have over 10 years of childcare experience and am looking to continue working with a family to help run their household efficiently. I have strong interpersonal and organizational skills that I believe would make me an outstanding candidate.
I have experience working with children ages one week old to 12 years old. I love working with various ages but especially love working with children ages 0 - 5.
Briana M. - Seeking Work in Rockford

Hourly rate10.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience2 yrs of experience

I have worked with kids my whole life. I have little brothers and sisters and have cared for them since they were newborns. I also babysit my uncles 2 kids on and off for about 2 years now. I have my own transportation and I am comfortable around pets. I’m available from about 9-10am until 8:30pm everyday.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Rockford, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Rockford’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Rockford Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Rockford?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Rockford, IL