Lawrenceburg, IN
8 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lawrenceburg, IN Nannies

Raven G. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

From a young age I helped raise my little brother and sister, once they were born. I know how to care for an infant and any baby's older as in toddlers. I am also very good with babies and young children. Even early teens. I am a very good cook. I like to make whole healthy hearty meals. I have been around children and babies and young teens all my life.
Dana R. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

20.00 / hour

I have been a professional nanny for 9 years now. Prior to becoming a nanny, I worked my way through college with various babysitting jobs. I have nannied for 2 different families in the last 9 years. The first family had 3 children ages infant-9 years and the second family has 4 children ages 7 years-college age.
Elizabeth I. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

My college degree is in Individual and Family Dev. with a focus on Early Childhood Education. I was a nanny for over 11 years with 3 previous families in the Cincinnati area. I have also worked in a daycare and was watching kids out of my house when I stopped being a nanny.
Amanda B. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

14.28 / hour

I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old for several long term clients. I have worked at a daycare facility, mainly with children ages 3 weeks to 3 years. I also volunteered at a church nursery for a semester of college. I used to be a certified lifeguard and I gave swimming lessons for several years.
Presley E. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

10.00 / hour
8 yrs of experience

Hello :) My name is Presley, I am a first year college student & I have a passion for working with kids. I’ve babysat for the last 7 years of my life, ranging from family friends to complete strangers, I also worked in a daycare with newborns-4 years old & decided to venture out on my own.
Rebecca H. - Seeking Work in Lawrenceburg

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
17 yrs of experience

CPR certified I have a 17 year old daughter with cerebral palsy. 2 years of special education.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lawrenceburg, KY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lawrenceburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lawrenceburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Kentucky?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lawrenceburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Lawrenceburg, IN