Derby, KS
10 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Derby, KS Nannies

Alysa R. - Seeking Work in Derby

8.57 / hour

I have been baby-sitting children since I was 11 years of age. I have baby- sat for more than 7 families and still am. The frist family that I baby-sat for had an autstic boy. I also have watched children over night for several nights while their parents were out of town. I have baby-sat children on a weekly basis before as well.I have cooked, cleaned, played, done crafts, took children to the park and many other things. I was a nanny to a special needs boy in 2008-2009. as well as a infant in the summer of 2008. I currently help out in all children's ministries at my church as well which includes bus routes, nursery, jr. church,and many other child care needs. I will start teaching 1st and second graders at a Christian school this fall.
Maci M. - Seeking Work in Derby

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a babysitter since I was in 8th grade and loved in ever since. I have babysat for families of up to 4 children regularly ranging from newborn to 14 years old. I have also nannied for 4 different families starting with the summer of my junior year of high school and ending where I alternated days babysitting a 1 year old and 3 1/2 year old, and twin 2 year olds and a 5 year old. I am currently working in a 0-3 early headstart classroom awaiting my next nanny experience.
Robin M. - Seeking Work in Derby

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

Hello my name is Miss Robin &: I'm a CNA/HHA/CMA/EMT, I've been a Professional Nanny for 7 different families over the last 8 years & I have wonderful references. I have 40 years experience with children of all ages! I was a Foster Care Parent in San Diego, CA for 10 yrs. I'm a mother of 2 kids (27 & 28) and I have a 6 old grandson 1 due in March. I've worked in the medical field for almost 2 decades and I'm CPR/AED Healthcare Provider certified.
I love to keep kids busy in the home & outdoors: I love arts & crafts, board & memory games, dress up & imagination play, READING books & library trips, zoo trips, exploration place, Rock River Rapids (I was a life guard & gave swimming lessons), any sports like basketball, soccer, etc. Anything outdoors weather permitting, or whatever the child/children are into! I'm a great cook, keeping the kitchen & kid's area clean is important, & I also do kid's laundry, cooking, light household cleaning, shopping, errands, homework, drive kids to daycare/school, all to keep the home running smoothly & effectively!
I'd love to meet you and the child at your earliest convenience.
You can send me a message on here or skip that and text my cell number
Create an account to contact Robin Mattson!
[phone number hidden]
or my email rmnursychic at yahoo dot com, & I live in Derby, KS, but I have client's on both sides of Wichita!! I hope to hear from you soon!
Elisabeth G. - Seeking Work in Derby

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
6 yrs of experience

I have 20 nephews and nieces also I love playing games with kids and doing crafts I love to cook and bake and I'm very good at it if I might say so myself LOL I also have a 13 year old daughter and a 9 month old son my mother raised me to be a young lady and always put the kids first.
Ashley  D. - Seeking Work in Derby

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 10 years of in-home child care experience with children 9 months to 15 years old. I also have experience with multiples and caring for up to 6 children in one home. I also have my bachelor's degree from Wichita State University in Education and have and have been the craft coordinator at xx Camp at xx three years, where I direct 350 children and volunteers.
Lacey B. - Seeking Work in Derby

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 10+ years experience in childcare. This experience includes daycare of all ages, para for classroom setting, and being a mother.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Derby, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Derby’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Derby Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Derby?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?