Emporia, KS
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Emporia, KS Nannies

Sara S. - Seeking Work in Emporia

22.85 / hour

I currently work as a mental health specialist, helping children overcome mental health difficulties. I have worked in three licensed daycare's as well as several individuals. I have mainly worked with children two years and under. I have helped potty train, taught sign language, colors, numbers, language, fine, and gross motor skills
Amanda F. - Seeking Work in Emporia

14.28 / hour

I have babysat children ranging from infants to thirteen year olds for the last few years and enjoy it. I am the oldest of four and have always babysat my siblings or other families in our community. I work as a childcare provider in a nursery with children aging from infancy to age five.
Kaylani P. - Seeking Work in Emporia

22.85 / hour

Babysat all my life growing up. Last summer was a nanny full time mon-fri for one child.
Shannon L. - Seeking Work in Emporia

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Child care is what I have been doing in one way or another for over 10 years. It started in high school taking the infant and toddler class, which provides day care to students and teachers. Babysitting for many teachers most days after school and weekends. I spent 5 summers working at a summer camp. My group of kids were kids going into kindergarten up to 3rd grade. My last year at summer camp I had kids 3rd - 5th grade. From there I went to Boston for a year of school and babysat a girl age 3 two afternoons a week. When I came back home to Maine I was a substitute teacher for half a year subbing. The following year I had an one year position as an ed tech in a life skills special education class. For the past almost three years I have been a nanny for a family with a non verbal special needs child with a seizure disorder.
Stephanie B. - Seeking Work in Emporia

11.42 / hour

I have worfked as a para education in as school setting for 7 years in a row. Then I have also babysit and was nanny for a family for 2 years before they moved to a new town.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Emporia, VA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Emporia’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Emporia Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Virgínia?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Emporia?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Emporia, KS