Louisville, KY
248 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Louisville, KY Nannies

Megan S. - Seeking Work in Louisville

8.57 / hour

Hi there! I am a 27 year old, non-smoking female nanny in the east end of Louisville. I've been a teacher at a local preschool in the east end area for the past four years. I create and implement weekly lesson plans for children ages 12-15 months, which include sensory activities, art, gross and fine motor activities, music, language development (including sign language), and circle time. I am solely responsible for every aspect of their care while they are at the school. I previously worked in a classroom consisting of 6-12-month-old infants, doing the same activities, including infant yoga, while helping them adjust from an infant schedule to more of a toddler schedule. I also have significant experience working with preschool age, school age, and teenagers. I have babysat for several local families throughout the years (many of whom say they do not trust anyone but me watching their children!), and enjoy working with children of all ages. I have experience with children with food allergies and disabilities, and am also First Aid and CPR certified. I really enjoy reading with children, helping them explore the world through sensory activities, and arts and crafts. I enjoy going on outings, and have a fantastic driving record. I'm definitely not the "sit on the couch" type of nanny, I would rather be doing things with the children, than just letting them watch TV. I enjoy reading, spending time with my family (especially my niece), arts and crafts, participating in activities at my church, organization, finding new music to listen to, and discovering new things to do in Louisville. I will be going back to school in August and would love to find a family that can be flexible with my school schedule- children who are also in school would be great! This fall I have class Tuesday and Thursday mornings, but that will change each semester. I am available in the fall all day Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and after school care Tuesday/Thursday. I can provide several references/letters of recommendation from people who can attest to my character and skills. I believe in being a fun, caring and nurturing person, but can also be lovingly firm and know when to set boundaries. I am great with organizing, cleaning, and multi-tasking, and am a self-starter. I believe I am a warm, engaging person who is well-spoken, and I have a great sense of humor. I am excited to find the perfect family to work with long-term. I hope to hear from you soon! Have a wonderful day, and thanks for reading my profile!
Shannan M. - Seeking Work in Louisville

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

Finding the right person to care for your child can be challenging! I am interested in providing exceptional care for children in addition to peace of mind for parents. I am available for full time, part time and/or summer care. My work experience includes teaching 15 years in the public school system and 4 years in a private preschool. My expertise includes care for children from birth to age 10. I am certified, by the state of Kentucky, to teach Early Childhood, Elementary, Exceptional Child Education, and Family and Consumer Science. My undergraduate degree is from Vanderbilt University and my graduate degree is from the University of Louisville. I am three courses from completion of my Naturalist certification at Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest. I assist in planning courses for children utilizing the many great assets of this fabulous place! The children’s classes and activities are so much fun for the children and me! I have been blessed to teach and care for children as a nanny/educator in the summers during my years of teaching. Before teaching full time I was a Nanny to one family for almost 6 years. Activities for the children have included art, culinary activities, swimming, theater, music, field trips, age appropriate academic activities, and just exploring this great world. Having fun has always been an integral part of every activity! I am CPR, First Aid and Water Safety Certified. I am also available for travel with families for assistance in childcare while you are on vacation or work trips. My primary goal is to provide a loving, safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment. If interested, please review additional experiences, qualifications, and references on this site. This is my profession and I love time spent caring for and teaching children! I require taxes to be taken out because the IRS requires it. I wish you well in finding the perfect person for your family! I would love to speak with you about serving your family! Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats! I have always had dogs! Best Regards, Mary Shannan
Sarah W. - Seeking Work in Louisville

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have a lot of childcare experience. I just recently moved back from New York where I was a nanny for 2 wonderful families. Both with two children. I absolutely loved it and had a great experience! I have had a lot of childhood experience here in Utah. Right now I am currently working for a babysitting company where I am on call for families that want me to babysit and do light housekeeping. It keeps me pretty busy, because I get the same families asking me back. Some other experiences I've had is that I've been a tutor for ages kindergarten to about seniors in high school. I also used to be a church primary teacher 18+ months to 5. During the summers I've been a youth camp leader to ages 12 to 14. I also have 6 nephews and two nieces, which I watch pretty frequently. Right now I am looking for a family that is more frequent. Although I love babysitting for different families, I want to find something more permanent. I want to focus on one family and build a relationship with each person. *If you are interested in getting to know more about me or have any questions for me please contact me. Can't wait to hear from you!
Karen H. - Seeking Work in Louisville

14.28 / hour

My life-long experience as a childcare provider includes: * over thirty years as a babysitter for younger siblings (one of whom has special needs), neighborhood/church families, and families in the community, some of whom have children with special needs * three years as a special needs teacher assistant (K - 5th grade) * two years as a tutor for elementary school students * four years as a "live-out" nanny for a family with two children and multiple pets * two years as a children's librarian with the Louisville Free Public Library * eight years as a registered teacher for Heartland Music Together, an early childhood music program for families with children ages newborn to five In addition to my childcare experience, I have a Bachelor of Music degree from the Blair School of Music at Vanderbilt University, plus two semesters of post-baccalaureate work in music therapy at the University of Louisville. Also, I am a mentor and legal guardian for an adult with special needs (connected through the Council On Developmental Disabilities).
Melanie C. - Seeking Work in Louisville

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Over ten years of experience working with children. *Babysitter for children ages 6 weeks - 14 years over the last 10 years. *Full time nanny for four families: 1.5 years for a boy starting when he was 6 weeks old; 1 year for two boys ages 8 months & 6 years when I started; 1.5 years for twin girls age 9 months when I started; 1 year for a family with girls ages 2.5 and 6.5 when I started. *Three years working in a church nursery with children ages newborn - 4 years *Taught preschool (3 year old class) for one year at a Christian school *Worked as a mother's helper several days a week for a family with twins and a school aged girl; kept the children for 1 week periods several times while parents vacationed. *7 months working full time in the infant house (with children ages newborn - 2 years) at a Christian orphanage in Honduras
Geneva D. - Seeking Work in Louisville

17.14 / hour

I have been a Nanny for 3 families (long-term) over the last 18 years. I have watched the children grow up from the ages newborn - high school/college ages. I've taken care of Two Sets of Twins in my nanny career. I've also been a teacher in early childhood education as well as elementary education for the Jefferson. Co. Public School System. I've work for social services agencies in Louisville, with youth at risk children ages( 3-18).
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Louisville, NE?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Louisville’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Louisville Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Nebraska?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Louisville?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Louisville, KY