Versailles, KY
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Versailles, KY Nannies

Kelsea H. - Seeking Work in Versailles

8.00 / hour
Full-time hours
5 yrs of experience

Hi! I have been a nanny to three children for five years, the family is no longer in need of any help. So I am searching to find a new family to be a part of! I love to do crafts, play games, and to take the kids to do fun activities like going to local water parks! I’ve always been extremely nurturing, and would love the chance to be a part of your family! Thank you!
Saige S. - Seeking Work in Versailles

8.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I’m 17 years old and I just graduated from Woodford County High School. I have my drivers license and am a member at the local pool. I can work anytime and any hours! I am attending EKU in the fall and studying biology. I have 3 younger siblings that I watch all the time but they are getting older I am looking
for a summer nanny job!
Kayla G. - Seeking Work in Versailles

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello my name is Kayla. I am twenty years old. I went to Woodford County High and graduated in 2015. I have completed some college courses. I am very organized, responsible, dependable, playful, great with children, etc. I have three years experience working with children. Last year I worked at two different daycares and I learned a lot about infants up until four year olds. With the infants, I would change them, feed/ burp them, play with them, keep my eyes on them 24/7 and most of all just kept them smiling and happy. In the one/ two year old rooms I would keep my eyes on them and need to change them occasionally. I also sang songs with them and danced around, it was a lot of fun. We also did crafts and of course had nap time. In the three/ four year old rooms we would do a lot of educational activities to prepare them for kindergarten (like learning to spell their name and write it out). I really enjoyed the instants- four year olds. I have babysit in the past for family friends. I worked at a summer camp for two years in a row where I worked with children (ages 4-13) doing many different educational and physical activities, as well as serving them breakfast, lunch, and snacks. We would also go to the pool everyday and my responsibility was to keep my eyes on the children and always make sure I had all of the children with me. I also worked at an elementary school in an after school program. Here I worked with children from kindergarten to fifth grade. My responsibilities were tutoring, recreation leader, and working with the children in general doing many different activities. In addition, I also cared for three special needs children and provided them with all of their necessary daily needs (snacks, bathroom needs and homework). I enjoyed each one of these jobs because they involved children. I never even felt like I was working because I had such a fun time just getting to talk and play with them. I got to play with children for hours each day and experienced how much they grew in a matter of no time and it is an amazing experience. I have experience with children ages: infants- teenagaers. I am certified in CPR and it will not expire until 2018. That also included the First Aid Training as well. I hope to get an opportunity to babysit again! I am really looking forward to it!
Charle B. - Seeking Work in Versailles

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I am currently a full time Nanny in Lexington to a 15 month old boy. I have been his Nanny since April 2013. I am a former daycare infant teacher. I also have had Orientation I for Early Childhood Education. I am First Aid and CPR certified, including for infants. Aside from that, I am a mother to three children, ages 18, 15, and 14.
Nichole  C. - Seeking Work in Versailles

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
22 yrs of experience

I have tons of experience with children. I’m cpr and first aid certified. I’m responsible, loving, honest, and fun!! I’m looking to be a part of your family!
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Versailles, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Versailles’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Versailles Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Versailles?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Versailles, KY