Braintree, MA
23 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Braintree, MA Nannies

Priscila F. - Seeking Work in Braintree

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I had a lot of experience as a nanny, over 15.000 hours of experience. I'm from Brazil and there I worked in 2 different families. The first family I took care of two siblings (1y.o and 3 y.o) and the other family was a girl who is 9 y.o now. Responsibilities first family: Bottle feeding; spoon feeding; changing diapers; bathing; play dates; meal preparation; bedtime; potty training; helping with schoolwork; supervising children at play; driving children to appointment; burping. second family: Spoon feeding; bathing; play dates; meal preparation; bedtime; helping with schoolwork; supervising children at play In January 2016 I came to US to work as an au pair for an american family. They have 3 kids (1y.o, 3y.o and 5y.o) It was one of my best experience in my life. The au pair program is a great way to share my culture and get to know a lot about americans as well. We still have contact and a great relationship, and they are more than happy to talk about me for anyone who is interesting. Main responsibilities: my responsibilities was keep them safe, entertain them and brings them to play outside such as library, parks, playgrounds, beach also have to prepare meals and spoon feeding, changing diapers, baths, reading stories, coloring books, make playdates, bedtime. I didn’t need to drive the kids but I used the car constantly to do shopping, go to the groceries store, restaurants and also already made long car trips in United States. After 6 months working with this family, they decided to move to another state and I had to look for another family. I’m working for a family and taking care of a baby (1y.o) full time. Unfortunately this family also is moving to another state and now I’m looking for my next job. I have great reference from all the family I’ve been work with and they highly recommended me. They are all open to talk about me if you need some more information about my skills job.
Brittany M. - Seeking Work in Braintree

22.85 / hour

I am currently a Graduate Student at Regis College pursuing a BS and MS in Nursing with a specialty in Psychiatry. I graduated from Emmanuel College in Boston in May 2013 with a BA in Psychology with a concentration in Counseling and Health. Some relevant coursework includes Counseling Theories and Techniques and Child and Adolescent Development. I am working towards becoming a therapist for children who have experienced trauma and an advocate for children in need of Early Intervention Services. I have a passion for helping children and know that working with them serves as my calling in life. In addition to my degree, I obtained work experience that has allowed me to enhance my desire to positively impact children. I worked as a residential life skills instructor for children aged 6-22 years with intellectual, behavioral, and developmental disabilities. At the same time, I worked as a pre-school teacher assistant for students aged 3-6 years at xx. Additionally, I serve as a long-term babysitter and nanny for numerous families. I have experience nannying for newborns to children aged 10 years. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have a MA driver’s license with a clean driving record. I am well educated and would be willing to help with homework and create educational/active activities such as crafts and exercise to engage in with your children. At the same time, I would be able to prepare healthy meals.I am CPR and First Aid certified. If you are looking for a fun, educated, loving, easy going, happy go lucky, reliable sitter then I'm your girl! Thank you!
Siobhan K. - Seeking Work in Braintree

20.00 / hour

Caring, reliable experienced nanny looking for a full or part-time position. Children adore me and have fun with me, as well as listen and enjoy learning. I'm recently working for a health insurance company for a year now. After my year of corporate life, I was reminded of my true passion, caring for children. It's amazing to see a child grow up and learn new things and helping them do so is a privilege. I love laughing, music, food, art and being outside. Children enjoy an entertaining and creative environment with me and I hope enjoy the time spent away from their parents. I'm not afraid of long hours, indeed I enjoy the extra time to get to know each child in my care, and I am very willing to adjust to your schedule. I am responsible, funny, outgoing, and loving. I make sure everything is clean and tidy before leaving and if you have anything extra you need, I'm willing to help out. I grew up in Braintree and I am currently living in Braintree. I can provide excellent references and answer any and all questions you have. As I'm fond of and respect the families, I've worked for in the past, I would want to meet you and be assured that the position is a possibility before giving you their contact information. I have a reliable vehicle. I look forward to hearing back from you.
Tamika D. - Seeking Work in Braintree

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children since I was 14 years old. I have been a tutor for four years for students K-12. I Also was a teaching assistant for second graders taking the Mcas test. I have extensive experience working with children with disabilities, I've worked in group homes for children with autism and traumatic brain injuries for eight years now . I also nannied for a family with twins. Throughout my entire working career I have continued babysitting for neighbors and family friends. References are available upon request.
Ann Marie M. - Seeking Work in Braintree

22.85 / hour

I am a mother of three grown daughters all attending college and/or graduate school. I worked as a stay-at-home mother for 21 years. During this time, I had my own licensed in-home daycare for three years. Additionally, I worked as a life skills instructor to children with intellectual and behavioral disabilities.
Kayla M. - Seeking Work in Braintree

17.14 / hour

I am currently going to college for early childhood education. I want to be a kindergarten teacher when I finish college. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old. I am a camp counselor during the summer for kids ages 6-13. I was a nanny for a family for 2 years. I worked at a daycare in a gym and watched kids from infant to 13 years old.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Braintree, MA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Braintree’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Braintree Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Massachusetts?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Braintree?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Braintree, MA