Douglas, MA
6 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Douglas, MA Nannies

Eden M. - Seeking Work in Douglas

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

As a young teenager starting at the age of about 13 or 14 years of age I began babysitting for family friends as well as family members, and younger siblings. At the age of 14 I got my first job at an after school program in my town as an after school job taking care of children ranging from grades k-4th grade. At the age of 18 I got a job at a daycare working with children ages infants to 5th grade. I was at that daycare for 3 years. After leaving the daycare I became a nanny for summer vacation taking care of a school-age boy with Aspergers. When he went back to school I found a full-time position at a state hospital.
Brenna S. - Seeking Work in Douglas

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 5 nieces and nephews ages 5 years old-5 months. I also just had a baby in October. I feel very comfortable providing for children by giving them a fun and activity filled day but also making sure they follow a routine. I have a fun personality and understand the activities needed for motor and language development. I would treat the children that I nanny for with the same respect and carefulness that I would my own.
Lisa N. - Seeking Work in Douglas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children of all ages as a babysitter, nanny, tutor, mentor, and camp counselor. The more experienced I have gotten I seem to have gotten into the niche of newborn care. I have some nursing training with usually calms parent's nerves. I have experience with infant curriculum and am fluent in the Dunstan Baby Language.
Kate C. - Seeking Work in Douglas

22.85 / hour

I have been working in childcare for the past two and a half years. I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and also schoolage. I have also nannied for a 5 year old boy who was recovering from cancer, and for a 3 year old girl. I have completed Child Growth and Development class and am CPR and first aid certified.
Ali M. - Seeking Work in Douglas

19.00 / hour
Full-time hours
6 yrs of experience

A full time, live out Professional Nanny in your home it is my career to help you raise your children to become happy, well-adjusted little humans. I will help children develop social, cognitive, emotional, and physical skills. It is important to me to teach self-help skills. I plan and attend child related activities, ie: Library, Story Time, Craft Time, Playgrounds, and Museums. I will also plan crafts for the children that use various materials for sensory and fine motor development. I will strive to provide a stimulating & exploratory environment while keeping everything safe, clean & attractive. In addition to child care I am able to run errands to grocery store, craft stores or post office, etc. to help keep your house running smoothly. I will always foster strong family relationships through open communication and use of daily notes and texts to send your pictures. I will set up a twice weekly children’s laundry schedule including weekly bedding and toys. I will also keep diaper stations stocked and notify parents if supplies are low. I have a valid MA Driver’s license and will drive children to and from preschool/get children on and off the bus as well as various outings. I love dogs and will care for family pets by feeding, watering, brushing, and talking them out to eliminate. As your nanny it is my goal to always leave the house clean and organized for your return home.
Tonia N. - Seeking Work in Douglas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 10+ years of babysitting, all different ages and for many families. I love working with children. I love doing the activities the children like to do. I have watched 1-3 children at a time. I babysat growing up before and during high school. I also babysat a little during college. I nannied 2 summers in a row for 3 boys. I have watched children from 6 months to 11 years old. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I have a valid drivers license.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Douglas, MA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Douglas’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Douglas Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Massachusetts?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Douglas?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Douglas, MA