Lunenburg, MA
7 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lunenburg, MA Nannies

Evelyn M. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

20.00 / hour

Hi there! I've been caring for children since I was in my mid-teens myself in a variety of roles. As a babysitter for all of high school, I worked a flexible schedule with several families in my home town. I've nanny-ed for two families in the past. One had 2 children, ages 4 and 8, I primarily did after-school care and occasional weekend or date night extended hours. I was responsible for some meals, transportation, and homework help. My second family had one 4-year-old daughter. I lived-in with their family for the summer in Hailey, ID. I was the child's primary care giver during the week and would plan a variety of activities around town. I taught my 'little sister' how to swim, provided art lessons and transportation, made healthy meals daily and did basic housework. In addition to these roles in the home, I was also a camp counselor at Summer Fenn Day Camp for two summers. This praised program honed my skills as a care-taker of a child's well-being outside of the home. I learned about the best ways of teaching a child about appropriate behavior and how to do so in a fun, engaging, and child-friendly way. I worked with children of a range of personality types and interests from ages 4 to 8.
Ami S. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with two different families. My first family was for a single mother with a special needs child. I was with that family for two years. My next nanny position was with a family who had two children. When I started the children were 2 months and two years old. I was with them for four years.
Heidi S. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

16.00 / hour
15 yrs of experience

I love taking care of children.I like to help them learn new things like counting and sharing. I believe that outdoors is so important and communication is a big part of children's happiness. I am a happy person very positive attitude. I am a mother to a 5 year old girl.I like to learn a spanish a word a week.I look for the healthy alternatives for food .I like to garden and read books.
Lisa M. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I have been 16 years old. I have been caring for twin boys since they were born 4-1/2 years ago. I have a BS degree in Psychology & I am certified in both CPR & First Aid. Although I majored in Psychology in college, I have taken several Early Childhood Education classes as well. I have lots of experience in my field & love helping people of all ages, but my passion lies within caring for babies & children. I love all kinds of outdoor activities, arts and crafts, music, reading, dancing, singing, anything & everything that is fun and/or educational. I can clean, prepare formula/meals, run errands, do laundry, pick-up/drop off, potty train, give baths, dispense basic medication, assist with homework, et cetera. I am a non-smoker with a valid drivers license and a reliable vehicle. My vehicle is a 4 door and comfortably fits 3 car seats in the back seats. I am honest, reliable, trustworthy, organized, fun, outgoing, patient, and excellent at multi-tasking. I am a very energetic individual & children are always highly entertained by my silly & fun personality. I am in my 40's but I am active & definitely young at heart. Along with my age comes wisdom and patience. I feel that both are very important traits when taking care of children. I would love for you to consider me in caring for your children.
Amanda C. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

11.55 / hour

I have been a nanny off and on for over 8 years. I have worked with all ages
Tiffany C. - Seeking Work in Lunenburg

11.44 / hour
Full-time hours

my last nanny position was great, my oldest son and the child I watched are still friends to this day, my oldest is now 17 years old
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lunenburg, MA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lunenburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lunenburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Massachusetts?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lunenburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Lunenburg, MA