Reading, MA
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Reading, MA Nannies

Jennifer R. - Seeking Work in Reading

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am 22 years old. I' ve been a nanny for a family of a 3-year-old, 9-year-old, and 12-year-old for the past three years. My time with them ended when the family moved to a different state. Tasks included taking to school, pick up, homework and chores, dropping off and pick up from after school activities, making dinner and putting to bed. I have experience with identical twin girls from 1 month until two when they went to a full time day-care closer to the mothers work. I've been a nanny for newborn until 8 months of age, and the mother was laid off. Changing diapers, helping teach simple sign language to baby for better communication, walks, feeding, and naps. We spent a lot of time at the library doing classes that were offered to introduce playtime with other children. I am a high school graduate who is certified in first aid and CPR. I have my own car and a clean driving record. I was active in multiple sports and clubs in school and have also coached youth sports through out the years for both boys and girls. One thing I am big on is being active, and playing rather than sitting a kid down with electronics. I am big into arts and crafts and am a frequent user of Pinterest. Reading to kids is another that I enjoy doing compared to letting them use technology. If I spark your interest and you'd like to talk more please feel free to respond!! Thank you, Jennifer
Caitlin F. - Seeking Work in Reading

17.14 / hour

As someone who loves to take care of children, it has always been in my nature to help families take care of their children as well. Orginally, I first started working at The Little Gym in Woburn, MA my senior year of high school. I absolutely loved this position and being able to work with a wide range of ages from 4 months to 12 years. I loved that the job incorporated two of my interests; gymnastics and taking care of children. Also, I have volunteered my time at many different church related daycares in the Reading area along with being a nanny/babysitter for multiple families around me as well. Unfortunately, I had to leave those jobs behind when I started my freshman year of college in the Fall of 2014. Now that I am home for the summer, I am looking for another family that would need help around this time up until the end of August when I go back to school, however, it would be great if the family needed me back for occasional date nights out and other times in need of a nanny as I would love to keep a relationship with them as their child grows! A resume and references are available upon request and if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me as I would love to speak further! Thanks for reading! Caitlin
Caitlin F. - Seeking Work in Reading

14.28 / hour

As someone who loves to care for children, it seems appropriate form me to try and find a summer job such as being a nanny or babysitter. I have been a nanny and sitter for many families of all various ages within my surrounding area. However, even before that I have had plenty of experience working with children ages 4 months to 12 years as I help a position as a lead instructor at a children's gymnastics center called xx. I have also volunteered my time for many different church related daycares along with being a Pop Warner cheerleading and gymnastics coach for multiple years before I went off to college. All part time jobs and volunteer work I had with children was something I truly, genuinely enjoyed. If there are any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me as I would love to hear from you!
Lisa M. - Seeking Work in Reading

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have experience with children from newborn to young adults I'm a fun loving responsible women I can be silly and serious when needed I promise to keep every safe and sound while in my care
Jennie L. - Seeking Work in Reading

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I have many years of babysitting experience. I started out babysitting my cousins when I was young, and became a mother's helper when I was in middle school. I have babysat on and off all throughout high school and college, and last year I became CPR and First Aid Certified. I am a rising college junior, majoring in songwriting. I love music, arts and crafts, and reading. And I think that all are fun and important activities for childhood development.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Reading, MA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Reading’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Reading Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Massachusetts?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Reading?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Reading, MA