Revere, MA
56 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Revere, MA Nannies

Aurisbela N. - Seeking Work in Revere

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi, my first experience I took care of 3 children, a newborn, a boy 2 years old and a girl 5 years old. I worked for this family doing live-in for 9 months till they moved out of twon. I still love and miss them all. My second, I took care of a girl 2 years old and a boy 8 years old for two years. I still doing some help to this family when I am available. My 3th experience I took care of two girls 4 & 6 years old. Just like part time job for 3 years. My 4th experience I had another part time, I took care of 3 children again, a baby girl, a boy 6 years old and a girl 8 years old. Just for a short time till the family find someone for a full time. My 5th, is what I am doing now. I working full time with twins babies girl and boy for more the a year. I am in love day after day with them.
Sofia A. - Seeking Work in Revere

20.00 / hour

I have a special heart for young kids/infants. I see them as our future and just need Guidons and someone who believes in them. Allowing them to make mistakes will only help them grow so much better. I love seeing kids that I have took care of so happy, playful and full of energy. They kept me going and I enjoyed every second of it. From infants to early teens that I cared for and still do can also agree that when they saw me. They knew that it was going to be a great time, learning new things and being able to be free, happy and comfortable enough that I become family.
Monica A. - Seeking Work in Revere

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello! My name is Monica and I'm 25 years old. I am a responsible, patient and fun-loving person. I have extensive experience with childcare; I have been both a live-in and live-out nanny. I have cared for infants, toddlers and school age children. I am First Aid and CPR certified and will be going to nursing school in the near future. I lived with a family in Burlington, Vermont and I took care of their 3 precious kids, whom I'm still in touch with them. I also used to babysit on the weekends when I was in Vermont. I've been around kids for 6 years; I've worked as a teacher and in daycare centers back in Colombia, where I'm from. I love children; I love caring for them and simply find them fascinating. I recently moved back to the States and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. I have references from families and pictures to share with you. If you have any questions about me, feel free to contact me.
Ashley S. - Seeking Work in Revere

14.28 / hour

I worked for a family with 3 children for almost 3 years. I began working for them with the youngest child was only 3 months old. The children are now 6, 8 and 10. I worked for them part time Mon-Fri. My responsibilities included picking up from preschool, preparing children's meals and all basic child care. I then worked for a family with 5 month old triplets; and I worked for them for 2 years. I was nanny/mother's helper. Duties included basic child care and light housekeeping. I am now working for a wonderful family in Winthrop. I began working for them last September, when their son was 8 months old. Their son is now 18 months old and they have an 8 week old baby girl. I plan to stay with them long term; however my boss is a public school teacher and will be on summer vacation in two weeks. I am looking for something that will fill my summer, and will also fit into my free time in the fall. I am free after 3pm.
Liz Mary G. - Seeking Work in Revere

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have taken care of 4 children from different families and got to the point that some children would ask their parents to sleep over in my house. I can take care of children from zero years up to 12 years old, since i've worked with children with different origin and back ground including my own children.
Elaine D. - Seeking Work in Revere

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with kids for more than 10 years. I'm very caring and patient. I take care of kids from 0 to 16 years old. I take the kids to the park, to the library, museumm, zoo,etc.I do projects like coloring, arts and crafts,take them to play any sports. I like hiking outdoors, I fix them breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Revere, MA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Revere’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Revere Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Massachusetts?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Revere?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Revere, MA