Wells, ME
4 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Wells, ME Nannies

Katherine G. - Seeking Work in Wells

11.42 / hour

I have 20+ years of classroom experience working with children of all ages. My experience with older children has been through teaching theater. As of late I have also rediscovered my passion for working with younger children. I have developed curriculum, written many developmental reports, continued my studies, and worked diligently on my communication skills over all of these years.
Cierra  H. - Seeking Work in Wells

14.28 / hour

I've taken care of children of all ages. I've taken care of multiples, children with special needs, and up to 5 children at a time. I like to do outdoor and indoor activities and I do any house chores need including cooking.
Amy N. - Seeking Work in Wells

11.42 / hour

I began babysitting for a family with 3 children ages 3, 4, & 5 when I was eleven years old. I babysat these children everyday after school and occasionally on nights and weekends. I worked with them until I graduated high school. Once in college, I also worked as a school-age counselor/preschool teacher for a program for approximately 3 years. After that, I worked as a nanny for 2 years with a family of 4, two children ages 5 and 6 at the time. I provided full-time care Monday-Friday for them, 7am-6pm which included driving the children to any activities, grocery shopping & errands for the family, as well as the children's laundry. Following that position, I worked closer to home for a short time caring for 3 children, twins-age 3 and a 5 year old. I became a preschool teacher after that, beginning with my own class, ages 2.9 then continuing on with a class of 10 four-year olds. I held that position for about 5 years. I also worked a daycare provider in an in-home daycare in Wells, Maine. We cared for about 30 children, total, ages 12 weeks to 10 years. Each day we cared for about 12 at a time.
Alie C. - Seeking Work in Wells

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I baby sat my three cousins since they were babies and now the oldest is 12 years old and I absolutely love it! I also have babysat other children from family friends. I am currently working at a preschool with ages three to five, but also help caring for the babies and toddlers, I love working with children! I only will be working three days a week, so I would like to find something full time.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Wells, ME?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Wells’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Wells Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Maine?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Wells?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?