Eastpointe, MI
13 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Eastpointe, MI Nannies

Wendy H. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

9.43 / hour

I've been caring for children since I was 15yrs old. I've cared for many children of all ages, some with learning, mental and physical disabilities. My duties have included; carpooling to camps and daily activities, making appts; doctors, house repairs, play dates and extracurricular activities. I'm also capable of light housework including; vacuuming, dusting, organizing, cleaning the kitchen and children's laundry. I make time to prepare easy meals for the family only upon request. Schoolwork is important and it comes before everything including friends, TV and gaming systems this is a rule that I try and enforce with my families. I also help by running errands, grocery shopping and clothing shopping when requested with premade lists. In addition I'm a licensed EMT with CPR training; this means I handle medical situations (small or big) with a calm and responsible attitude. Being outside with your children is one of the most important activities for me, I love playing sports, walking, making up games and taking many trips to the area parks. My indoor creative side is enhanced by your children's active imagination and going with the flow sometimes proves that fun can come from a simple paper plate!!! I’m a loving, caring, responsible, trustworthy and respectful woman and deserve the same from you, your children, family and friends. I’ll be part of your family and will not tolerate being treated as part of “the help”. I look forward to meeting your wonderful family and wish you the best of luck looking for that special someone to care for your beautiful gifts!!!
Melissa S. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I absolutely love children and have had many experiences with children of all ages. I am a certified elementary education teacher. I have babysat, worked in various summer day camps, worked in many school settings, and worked as a tutor and as a literacy teacher. I am currently substitute teaching, but would also love to be a full time nanny!
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

9.99 / hour

I started out as a babysitter when I was 13 for my aunt and uncle who have 3 children ages 3-13. I watched them over the course of 2 summers. I then moved onto a family who requested my services on date nights once a week, they had 2 children ages 2 and 8 months. I took a break from being a babysitter/nanny so I could work at xx during the Christmas season. When I resumed my duties as a nanny/babysitter I began babysitting for a co-worker of my mothers. Her two children were 5 and 13. I also began to babysit for a family with an amazing 5 year old little boy. He is 8 now and his brother almost 2. I still watch them from time to time. I frequently babysit for my sister, her daughter is 10 months old. I am currently a few months pregnant with my own child and I cannot wait to be a mommy. I have many years of child care experience. Each one brought new challenges and new adventures.
Patricia B. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

9.71 / hour
Full-time hours

well i started working in a in home daycare when i was 15. Then i went to collage for child dev didnt finish due to my husband and i moved down state. then i worked at a learning center called Childtime for 3-4yrs then we had r first child Landon. Then i started working for one of the families that attend the center they had a 12week old and a 5yr both boys. i have been here for 3 yrs. She is a school teacher and she just found out that she is laid off for next school yr.
Tylor C. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I began babysitting for family, ages ranging from infant and up, at age 14. I babysit, dog-sit and i am an experienced house cleaner.
Tracie R. - Seeking Work in Eastpointe

10.08 / hour

I'm a mother of 3 wonderful children. I've cared for a few children at my home for about 3 years til the children went to school all day.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Eastpointe, MI?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Eastpointe’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Eastpointe Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Michigan?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Eastpointe?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Eastpointe, MI