Ironwood, MI
4 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Ironwood, MI Nannies

Meagan P. - Seeking Work in Ironwood

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I've always loved caring for children ever since I was old enough to do so. I spent my summers in middle school and high school caring for my younger sister and cousins along with babysitting for family friends whenever needed. When I was 18 I worked at a daycare caring for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. This job was by far my favorite job I've ever worked at. I have not worked as a child care provider since that position, but I always jump at the chance to watch my friends children whenever possible. I iust absolutely adore children and would love nothing more than to help care for your little ones.
Abigail B. - Seeking Work in Ironwood

17.14 / hour

I started caring for children when I was 11 years old, I was home schooled which provided much flexibility. I babysat for many of the families in my community during high school along with volunteering to care for children during church activities. I enjoy helping in my church's toddler/nursery ministries along with teaching Sunday school for 1st through 5th graders. I have babysat weekends, overnights & have gone on vacations with families I babysit for to help with childcare & various other things. I have helped care for my nephew and nieces for weeks at a time. I have gone through CPR, Lifeguard & first aid training. I love children and am currently pursuing a degree in Elementary Education. I also Love - Jesus, music, the outdoors, my family & friends, spending time with people, my church family, organizing, singing, beading, helping, learning, loving, growing, talking, long walks, etc.
Tracy Lee P. - Seeking Work in Ironwood

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I ran a child daycare in my home for 16 years.
Abigail B. - Seeking Work in Ironwood

20.00 / hour

Babysitting since I was 11 years old, volunteer work in toddler/nursery since I was 12 years old as well as teaching Sunday school
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Ironwood, MI?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Ironwood’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Ironwood Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Michigan?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Ironwood?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Ironwood, MI