Milan, MI
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Milan, MI Nannies

Johanna E. - Seeking Work in Milan

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Johanna, I have a degree in Business administration. I have been taking care of kids for 2 years and enjoy doing. I consider people underestimate how significant working with kids could be. Personally I believe that you learn many things from them and with them. I am a patient, honest and active person that enjoy doing activities as cooking, arts, crafts and being outside. I am also an spoken person who loves kids and like spending time with them. My experience qualifies me to take a great care of your kids. I currently take care of 3 kids, of 3, 7 and 10 years old. Among my responsibilities I have to drive them to school, prepare their meals, help them with homework and do fun activities while they are under my supervision.
Ruthann T. - Seeking Work in Milan

14.28 / hour

Retired NICU registered Nurse licensed in Florida and Michigan.
Sarah C. - Seeking Work in Milan

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
8 yrs of experience

Hello there. I have over 8 years of experience baby sitting children of all ages and I was a nanny for a family with 2 children for a summer when I was in school, I would do crafts and fun things with them to keep them busy and entertained. I am also willing to do some reasonable cleaning if requested and of course cooking. I am also an animal lover. I am a smoker but would NEVER smoke around your children if I am told not to. I don't have a car at the moment untill I can find a reliable one in my price range. I work Monday-Friday 6pm-10pm. If you think I might be a good fit for your family please contact me and we can set up a meeting.
Susannah P. - Seeking Work in Milan

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I used to watch my neighbors daughter from the time she was born until she was 7 years old and moved in with her mom. I would watch her all day in the summer and baby sit on the weekends. I often babysit for families in my church as well.
Jennifer  M. - Seeking Work in Milan

9.62 / hour

Yes over 10 years
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Milan, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Milan’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Milan Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Milan?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?