Monroe, MI
9 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Monroe, MI Nannies

Olivia P. - Seeking Work in Monroe

9.43 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, my name is Olivia. I am interested in your listing. I am currently looking for another position. I have 5 years experience as a nanny caring for children 2 weeks old - 7 years old (girls and boys). I grew up in a large family, which meant babysitting many family members and children of close family friends. I am a professional singer/performer and I have 5 years experience teaching musical arts to children toddler-5th grade. I am CPR and First Aid certified through The American Red Cross as of 2011 - so I could gladly take them swimming (safely). I have good past-job history & good references. I have never been convicted of any crime/misdemeanor & I will gladly give you access to my background check. Attached is a copy of my resume. If you are interested in scheduling an interview please contact me on here. Thank you for reading! Olivia Monroe MI, 48161 CHILD CARE EXPERIENCE I worked in child care for the xx family from November 2008 to December of 2010. I began working when the child was a newborn. Duties were: light housekeeping, meal preparation, playtime (indoors and outdoors), learning hour (such as interactive play and basic needs), bath time and bedtime routine. Job hours were set month to month. I worked in child care for the Bunkelman family from May 2012 to September 2013. I began working when the children were 6 and 4 years old. Duties were: light housekeeping, meal preparation, play time (indoors and outdoors), learning hour (such as homework and interactive play), bath time and bedtime routine. Job hours varied month to month. I am currently employed by the xx family part time. The children are ages 18 months (boy) and 5 months (girl). Job duties include light housekeeping, meal preparation, playtime (indoors and outdoors), learning hour (such as interactive play and basic needs), bath time and occasional bedtime routine. Job hours are consistent weekly. EDUCATION Attended High School while dual-enrolled in classes through Washtenaw Community College. Received a diploma June, 2012 INTERESTS A member of the music program of each school attended through graduation. Member of the prestigious xx. Choir member, Soprano Sectional Leader of Sanctuary Choir and music teacher for ages K-5th grade.
Johnna W. - Seeking Work in Monroe

9.89 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a loving, caring, energetic adult who has had experience with children going on 10 years now, babysitting at a young age. I am currently attending Eastern Michigan University, pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education. I begin student teaching this coming winter and I plan to graduate in December of 2015. I have worked with both school aged children at an after school program as well as working with infants and toddlers. I absolutely love children and am an outgoing and energetic person who always has a smile on their face!
Maria B. - Seeking Work in Monroe

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked as a nanny for two families of four and five children. I gave held two different toddler teacher positions in childcare facilities and have been a childcare instructor for a public school. I have fifteen years experience babysitting and have a teacher paraprofessional degree. I am currently a sunday school teacher and on call babysitter.
Kimberly  M. - Seeking Work in Monroe

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have daycare experience as well as just casual babysitting experience I also have children of my own ranging from infant through preteen. I am trained in cpr and first aide
Morgan J. - Seeking Work in Monroe

9.25 / hour
Full-time hours
4 yrs of experience

I am 18 I am in online school right now and most times that means I am at my mama's watching my 2 younger sisters and my little brother I have always babysat for my family whenever they needed someone I love to watch kids and see them grow right in front of me.
Amanda N. - Seeking Work in Monroe

10.36 / hour

I babysat for church groups, family members, and family friends.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Monroe, WI?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Monroe’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Monroe Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Wisconsin?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Monroe?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Monroe, MI