Elk River, MN
14 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Elk River, MN Nannies

Julie  L. - Seeking Work in Elk River

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello my name is Julie I love working with children and have always had a passion for it if I work with your child I will be there for them I will listen to them and learn from them just as much as they learn from me. I am 21 years old (so I’m still able to keep up with the most energetic of kids) I am a non-smoker (so I won’t be smoking around your children) I drive a MINI VAN (so I have a child friendly vehicle) I have my CDA (child development accreditation), car seat training, SIDS, shaken baby syndrome and CPR/first aid trainings. I worked at a daycare for 4 years (3 years as lead teacher) and have 10 years babysitting experience I have experience with children who have … • ADD • ADHD • Depression and anxiety • Turrets • RAD (reactive attachment disorder) • Allergies • And I am willing to learn how to care for any need you child may have Services that I provide: • Transportation • Food prep • Medication administration • Sick child care ( so you wont have to stay home if your child is sick) • Light housework as well as cleaning up after the child throughout the day • Help with homework • And most anything you may need just ask me What I would do with your child during the day • Weather permitting Go on nature walks, go to parks, swimming, jump in the leaves, sledding, just about anything to keep moving and get some fresh air • Depending on age Help with homework Work on writing, ABC’s & 123’s Art projects (I am working on gathering materials) Singing songs and just plain old being silly
Josephine W. - Seeking Work in Elk River

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I am currently a nanny for a family of two beautiful little girls, ages one and four years. I also bring along my son who just turned 10 months. I am seeking a new nanny position as the job was only seasonal. I have also had a previous nanny job from 2010 until 2012 caring for 3 children. To provide you with a little background about myself; I currently am enrolled at Anoka Ramsey community college to take online classes majoring in psychology. I also will be taking first aid, cpr, and shaken baby to help be more qualified when it comes to caring for others children. I have a 10 month old son as well as a 7 year old son with my partner from his prior relationship. I am a non smoker, I provide my own transportation as well as a clean driving record. I am also familiar with pet care as I have had several in the past. In my current position I clean their home including; dusting, vacuuming, sweeping, dishes and more. I also do the laundry, prepare meals, give baths. With that being said I do have a very flexible schedule if I were ever needed to stay late or start early. I would however need to bring my son along for this job. I really do hope that you will consider me and I look forward to hearing from you.
Mary C. - Seeking Work in Elk River

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked as a nanny, in a daycare, a preschool and taught Sunday School. In addition I have raised 4 children as well as run Children's Programs, run a 4-H club and run a home school group. I have created curriculum and love children.
Jennifer M. - Seeking Work in Elk River

9.74 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysiting since I was 13 and completed the babysitting class. I have 10 cousins under the age of 15 and have been babysiting them since they were babies. While in college I nannied for a family of 3, I would pick them up from school, help then with their homework, make them dinner and clean up the house. I briefly took care of some twins when I lived in California they were 9 months old. Currently I work at xx which is a summer program for elementary aged students.
Emily R. - Seeking Work in Elk River

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was 10 yrs. old. I have been a full time nanny for 2 families since I was 18. I was a nanny for a 1 and 2 yr. old and a 7 and 9 yr. old. I love kids!
Lorrie K. - Seeking Work in Elk River

11.42 / hour

I've been babysitting kids between the ages of newborn to 13 year olds since i was 11 years old, and i believe that i have the skills and experiences to do this job. I've worked as a Personal Care Assistant for the last 5 years, which has taught me much about responsibility, patience, and dedication. I am CPR and First- Aid certified.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Elk River, MN?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Elk River’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Elk River Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Minnesota?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Elk River?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Elk River, MN