Plymouth, MN
29 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Plymouth, MN Nannies

Angie J. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

11.00 / hour

My childcare experience began when I was a teenager. I am the second oldest of 5 children and was responsible for lending a hand with babysitting for my younger siblings. While in high school I worked every summer coaching basketball camp for ages 5 to 14 usually in groups of 20-30 kids at a time. Just out of high school I was employed full-time by a group home caring for young adults with DD. After working about 3 months I chose to transfer into a new group home for children with DD. It was a live-in group home housing between 6 and 8 residents. My duties in the home included preparing meals, cleaning, and medication distribution. I usually was respondible for getting the kids up in the morning for school, bathing, dressing, assisting them with eating, and getting them on the bus or taking them in the group home van. During the day there were 2 or 3 kids that remained in the house and we would go on outings, work on learning skills, have physical therapy exercises to complete, or just have fun. When I started college I took a position working in a group home for teenagers removed from there homes by the state. My main responsibilities were picking the girls up from school, ensuring homework was done, preparing for dinner, chores, and planning fun activities for the girls. Right out of high school I also volunteered at my church working with the middle school and high school teen groups. I chaperoned many group trips and camps. Currently I have a 12 year old sister in law that I babysit for regularly. I also have a 7 year old brother in law and 10 old sister in law. I have been a nanny for a family of 6 and I loved every minute of it. The kids were between the ages of 5 and 14 and all four were delightful. I had the joy of spending a year with a sweet baby until he was about 1 and a 1/2 years old. My most recent position was with a family of 6 where I stayed for almost 4 years until relocating back to the Midwest. I got to spend my days with a spunky set of triplets who are now 6 years old. I currently provide care in my home for a sweet 2 year old boy.
Megan L. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My first school job was at the Osseo School District - I worked at an elementary school in a Special Ed. classroom with a student who had Autism. I have now worked for the School District for almost four years now. I worked three years at an Elementary school on their playground and in a Special Ed. classroom. I also tutored at a middle school and worked with a Special Ed. student at a high school. I also worked at their summer school program in a Special Ed. classroom. I have been a substitute at numerous schools. I also worked for 2 years in their summer school program as a job coach for Special Ed. students that were transitioning from high school to the work world. Growing up I did a lot of baby-sitting for my cousins and nieces/nephews. Recently, I have been babysitting for my friends. While attending college, I had begun with a Major in Child Development and took a lot of classes that have really been quite beneficial in my actual experience working with children. I currently hold a 3.83 GPA and can provide proof of the Child Development classes I have completed.
Audrey A. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

17.14 / hour

Hello! My name is Audrey, and I am looking forward to nannying for your family this summer! Ive always had a passion for children, and tending to, communicating, and playing with children of all ages; babies to preteens! I have had so much fun working with kids over the past years and excited to see what the near future holds when it comes to the next family I may be nannying for! I have 5 years of experience working with kids. I have previously worked as a fun loving teacher's assistant at xx. I have also worked as a nanny/babysitter and have had a blast spending days with the kids and becoming an extension of the family. My responsibilities as a Teacher's Assistant at xx: -Took care of kids, ages 4 months-6 years old -Kept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered -Communicated daily records and concerns to the parent/guardian of each individual child -Prepared food, bottles, meals, and refreshments for children and regulated rest periods -Performed housekeeping duties such as laundry, cleaning, dish washing, and changing of linens -Assisted in dressing children, and changed diapers when necessary My responsibilities as a nanny include: -Planned, prepared and arranged nutritious meals for children ages 2-10 years old -Created and maintained a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children -Performed housework related to childcare, including washing the children's clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles -Transported kids to the park, museum, extracurricular activities.
Faith B. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello Families! I have experience in many areas of caring. Most recently, I had a full time nanny job working with a 20 month old but this ended in May 2013 (father of the family was laid-off). In the last few years, I've worked as a full time Au Pair for 3 children in Australia as well as a part time nanny for 3 different families in Minnesota. I enjoy cooking and do not have any problems doing housekeeping (in relation to the children). I enjoy working with children of all ages and have experience caring for children (as well as adults) with special needs. I am honest, energetic, dependable, patient, and positive. From July 2013-February 2015, I shifted job fields and was an Install Coordinator at a local HVAC and plumbing company. I'm looking to get back into childcare and work directly with families.
Danielle H. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

22.85 / hour

I have a sister who is 9 years younger than me so I have been assisting in her care since she was born. I started officially babysitting when I was thirteen years old. Since then I have been babysitting many families consistently. For the past four years I have been caring for a young boy with Autism. I assist him with everyday activities. In the past few years I have been a nanny for two different families. One of these families had a boy with Aspergers. During this school year I have been volunteering at an after-school program for children once a week. I also am currently working at a church nursery and watch children while their parents are in the service. Most recently I have been caring for a nine year old boy after-school and assisting him with homework and educational activities.
Christina M. - Seeking Work in Plymouth

17.14 / hour

I have many years of caring for children whether it be through nannying or babysitting. I have had a couple of positions caring for newborn infants (even a set of twins). I was responsible with each family to get the children up and ready for the day, provide healthy meals and spend a good amount of play time together. I also enjoyed bringing them out to other activities and even other play dates with kids they knew or with other nannies and children in the area.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Plymouth, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Plymouth’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Plymouth Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Plymouth?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Plymouth, MN