Joplin, MO
10 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Joplin, MO Nannies

Fawn Z. - Seeking Work in Joplin

22.85 / hour

Nanny experience: Live-out nanny/household manager for 2 years, providing care for 7 year old twin girls and an 8 year old boy. The father was a Canadian astronaut in Houston, so was often away for several days/weeks at a time, while the mother was a physician, surgeon, assistant professor and public speaker with a very busy life of her own. I provided all aspects of childcare, managed the home, housekeeping and laundry, errands, shopping, meal prep, and staying with the children 24/7 for extended periods of time while one or both parents were out of the home. Live-in nanny for 5 children, ages 4, 7, 7, 14, 18. Provided all aspects of childcare, at times 24/7 for extended periods of time while parents were travelling for several days. Live-in/out nanny/household manager/personal assistant. Provided all aspects of care for a 10 year old boy while managing the home, along with the personal, private and professional needs of the mother. Live-in nanny/housekeeper for 2 children, 1 year old and 5 years old. Teacher's assistant for almost 4 years for a reputable and well known state funded program. My classroom consisted of 18 children, 3-5 years old. While with this program I was attending MSSU, working toward obtaining certification in Early Childhood Development, but due to accepting my first nanny position and moving to Texas I was unable to complete. I worked in a state funded after school program as a one-on-one personal instructor of children ages 4-7 years old who were considered to be a high risk to society due to behavioral issues, abuse, neglect and poverty.
Sara C. - Seeking Work in Joplin

8.63 / hour
Full-time hours

I have helped my mother run a small day care out of our house, I am the oldest of 3 children with the youngest being 10 years younger then me so I took care of him a lot... when I was 17 I was basically a live in babysitter to one of my friends siblings for the summer...I worked for two years helping the nurses with the babies in the Nursery...I was a foster parent for 8 months to my sister-in-law's 3 younger siblings and the youngest was autistic with oppositional diffiant disorder, and ADHD.I have also worked the past 4 years that works individuals with mental and behavioral disorders and ages of clients range from 11 to 44.
Sarah P. - Seeking Work in Joplin

15.00 / hour
6 yrs of experience

Hello! I grew up in a huge family. My mother passed way early, leaving an 11 month old and a two year old, along with us older siblings. My father worked full time, with the two eldest siblings working with him. That left the task of rearing and looking after my two sisters to me. While unexpected, it was great! I love engaging with children's curiosity and working with them as they grow. Soon, the homeschooling group was expanded, and there were two more young children left in my care. Along with watching after all four, I was in charge of the whole household's meals, cleaning, and homeschooling schedules. I did this very efficiently for 10 years. I love working with people, and especially children. I have a degree in engineering, with an emphasis in mathematics and environmental health science. And while getting my degree, I began working as an In-Home Care Attendant for the disabled. I've been working with people with disabilities for 10 years now. It continues to be very rewarding, and humbling. I've recently reduced my workload with the In-Home Care Company, and I am eagerly looking at being a Nanny/Governace, again; with the continual spontaneity and curiosity of watching after and helping children grow. If I can be that reliable, energetic, Nanny that's ready to do all those activities (while following your routine), with your child or children, let me know!
Courtney  M. - Seeking Work in Joplin

8.94 / hour

I am a 19-year-old freshman in college and I am studying nursing. When I was 13, I completed a safe sitters course and I have been providing childcare ever since! I am CPR, First Aid, AED certified and a CNA. I work at 2 daycares, and I will be working at another one in August. I have worked at one of the daycares for a year and a half and I watch 6-10 children there, every time. On my busiest days, there I care for 10 kids, two of which are 3 and 6 months old. The kids and I have a lot of fun together and I love watching them grow and learn new things! I like doing crafts, playing board games and playing other little games. I have worked as the preschool/kindergarten teacher at my church's VBS during the summer for the past 4 years. I have watched kids from infant to 12 years old, including those with special needs. I have worked for over 20 families and I can say that I have enjoyed working with every single one of them. I enjoy working with kids of all ages, but I really love working with babies and toddlers, and I have a lot of experience with both.
Candace  T. - Seeking Work in Joplin

14.28 / hour

I am a retired teacher, raised my 4 children. I have been a nanny for several children, baby to 14. Also, Eldercare. Have references. I have accepted assignments through this site in OKLA City, Raleigh, and Indianapolis and California. When doing eldercare as well, job ends when they go into hospital. I have not had an assignment recently because of illness in my own family, am now widowed. Ready to go now! Refreshed!
Cassidy B. - Seeking Work in Joplin

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since i was 16. It was always with family members but it's still an experience. In highschool, I went to Votech my junior and senior year for childcare. After graduating, I took my CDA test and passed it.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Joplin, MO?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Joplin’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Joplin Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Missouri?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Joplin?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Joplin, MO