Cornelius, NC
19 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Cornelius, NC Nannies

Sandrine L. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

8.57 / hour

Hi ! My name is Sandrine and my family and I moved in Cornelius, from France, last September. In France, I used to work in tourism and I left my job to come here in the USA. Since I was a kid, I was always taking care of my sister, cousins... I love spending time with children. You will find me to be a very caring, honest, creative, and dependable individual, who has a heart for making a difference in a child's life. I am also a very organized, detail oriented person. And last but not least, if you want me to, I can provide a bilingual environment for your children, in English and in French!
Rose R. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

20.00 / hour

I have been a fulltime nanny for the past 20 years. During that time I have cared for 10 families, averaging 2 years with each. I have cared for children from birth to age 6. My priorities when I care for my children are that they are nurtured and protected. I spend much time outdoors with them; walking, playing and exploring. I try to help develop a sense of self confidence, helping them to be their best and to make the right choices. I also emphasize healthy habits and healthy eating and love to cook fresh foods for my children. I believe proper nutrition is key to healthy development.
Marcela  K. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
34 yrs of experience

Mother of 17 year old twins. Have been home with them since birth. I love children I am bilingual from Honduras I would speak and read Spanish to your baby to open up the language part of development. I love to nurture, play and care for children. I drive and I am very educated and culturally diverse. I believe in playing with children as a way to help them learn and grow.
Makaela  S. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Heather L. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

17.14 / hour

I have been a nanny for two families. My first nanny job was with a family of two children. I started off watching a 6 month old, where I had to change diapers, meal/snack prep, early developments (crawling, walking, talking, reading). I helped potty train her as well. Her brother came along and I started watching him at three months. With him I worked on a lot of early developmental things such as rolling over, sitting up, crawling, and walking). I also would do fun activities with the kids like drawing, singing, and dancing. I have travelled with this family multiple times, and still babysit for them. My most recent family I worked for was a family of five children. Aging a month old to nine years old. With the infant I would sanitize and prepare bottles, feed and burp, bathe, nap times, early developmentals (rolling over, sitting up, tummy time), change diapers, and give medicine when needed. The two year old I would prepare meals/ snacks, bathe,help with speaking/vocabulary, scheduled nap times, potty training,fun activities. With the older kids I would prepare meals/ snacks, help with homework, fun activites (baking cookies, going to the park, outside activities). I have stayed overnight with this family a few times. I had to get the older kids up and ready for school. Get them to the bus stop, pick them up from the bus stop. Get all the kids bathed and ready for bed.
Donna S. - Seeking Work in Cornelius

22.85 / hour

While raising my son, I worked as a Nanny with one other baby. As well as, periodic caring for children my son's age. Once my son, was older I was able to care for children throughout the day while he was at school and during the evening hours. Recently, I have been a Nanny for twin girls age 2. They were Preemies and still are behind in developmental areas. They require more therapeutic aspects than a non premature toddler. I have cared for children of all ages, and have no preference as to an age group. I worked as an academic tutor for high school students as well.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Cornelius, OR?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Cornelius’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Cornelius Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Oregon?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Cornelius?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Cornelius, NC