Greensboro, NC
212 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Greensboro, NC Nannies

Amber L. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a nanny for over 12 years. Starting with the family in 2003 caring for there 3 month old son. I worked with them for over 7 years, moved with them and welcomed two more babies in to the family. In August 2010 Mrs. left her job to stay home and enjoy her wonderful family. My duties with them included all care for the boys, from getting up in morning to coaching there T-ball team. Other duties were lighthouse work, laundry,cooking meals,home work, transport to school and sport activities, date night, over night care and caring for there two sweet dogs as well. I than found employment with the xx family from August 2010- August 2011. I only worked with the xx for one year due to family was just looking for infant care than she was placed into her work day care. I cared for there daughter from 3 months till 18 months. Duties with them included all infant care and light house work. My last family was the xx family from August 2011-April 2014. For the xx family I cared for there three toddlers and infant. My duties there included all care for four children plus lighthouse work, cooking, laundry,home work, transport to pre school and sport activities, date nights, over night care, and on call services. It's with a very saddened heart that my employment with the Hoch family was over due to a divorce.
Sabina P. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting for many years for multiple families. I currently nanny for a family of 2. They are fraternal twins and have been watching them for alomost 3 years. Before that I was with a family of 3, the youngest was 9 years old and then 12 and 16 years old. I drove the kids to and from school and to other activities. I made the whole family of 5 dinner 3-4 nights a week and made sure the kids did there chores. Before them I nannied for a family of 4 years 8,6,4 and a new born which I helped raise her without the mothers help, except breastfeeding, up to 18 months old. I helped these children learn how to have manners and be polite. I took them to any activities they had signed up for. I helped them with their studies for the ones old enough to be in school, and helped them with dinners sometimes. I helped them to create healthier eating habits. I also helped with activities throughout the summer since they were not in school. We had many places to go and outdoor activities to do.
Nicole R. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

17.14 / hour

I am a 21 year college student at UNCG and love kids! I am first aid and CPR certified. I have worked with all ages from infant to teens. I am going to school for human development and family studies and would like to eventually have my own care center. I have been a babysitter for many families and was a nanny for 3 summers full time for an individual family that I still occasionally work for. With the family I nannied for, the boy was 5 when I first started and the girl was 7. There was also a younger sister I would watch on the occasional date nights or when the other kids had swim meets, she was 3 when I first began working with the family. The older children were on the swim team so we spent most days at the pool. Other days were filled with adventures like the park, natural science center, the zoo, and the library (they were bookworms!). We also spent days in the house relaxing and the kids working on some educational books to prepare for school. But the parents worked out of the home 90% of the time so we tried to stay outdoors. I also helped with summer school work and feeding them throughout the day. Sometimes I would be the caregiver to take them to appointments or practices. I love all kinds of activities indoor and out especially sports! Another family I use to work for weekly while I was in high school had 3 young boys (infant, 6, and 8) they are now 3, 9, and 11. I would be at the house with the infant until the older boys returned home from school. I would help the older boys with homework and projects while entertaining the infant/toddler. I also prepared dinner and for the boys and their elderly grandfather. Usually one, if not both, older boys had some type of practice or boy scout meeting that they would have to be dressed and ready for as well.
Maria C. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

11.42 / hour

I am a veteran teacher of 11 years, certified grades 5-12. I have extensive experience with younger aged children since I've assisted the xx schools for 3 years with long-term substitute teaching, as well as specific preparation for the "End of Grade" (EOG)testing. Before becoming a teacher, I was a camp supervisor in S. Florida who oversaw approximately 80 teenagers daily in various summer activities, as well as 6 college aged counselors. I would now like to assist a family in need with my services and experience in teaching/mentoring, cooking, cleaning, tutoring, and even personal assisting. I've assisted children and families for the past 14 years other than just academically. I have a gift with children and am very personable and attentive. I babysat for years as a youngster and teenager and was responsible for housesitting as well. I've privately tutored in the past and also have done some nannying; mostly after school and evening, but am willing to discuss different schedules and specific needs. I am mostly interested in helping busy professionals who have full schedules and need assistance with all the above mentioned. I'm also interested in running errands or picking up/dropping off children whenever necessary to accomodate the work schedule. Personal assistant to parent/parents as well, is something I'm very interested in doing because of my own professional background. (I know how crazy it can get!)
Ashley M. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a stay-at-home mom for the past four years. I have four children; 13yrs, 6yrs, 2.5yrs, and 8 months. Before that, I was a nanny for one infant boy while my now 6-year-old was a toddler. There, I did what most would do in a nanny position; I prepared meals for the family and meals for him during the day, cleaned up after him, changed diapers, bathed, and played with him. We did lots of outings to places around the city and did a lot of enriching activities in the yard. He was at high risk for Cerebral Palsy, so we also did preventative exercises for his physical development (he is now perfectly functioning)! Prior to being a nanny, I was a camp counselor working with children from around 4th-6th grade. This was a summer camp, so there were a lot of sports activities and I was responsible for scheduling the entire week and having a printed version ready for parents each week. This was a very physical job, but no child care experience has strengthened my skills quite like motherhood!
Elizabeth T. - Seeking Work in Greensboro

14.28 / hour

I am currently in school full time at Appalachian State University in Boone, NC. I nanny part time for a 6 year old girl 3-5 days a week and sometimes weekends (picking her up from school, doing homework, taking her to dance, playing games and creating a positive environment in the absence of her parents). I have been babysitting ever since I was old enough! I absolutely love children of all ages but I specifically love babies and toddlers. I have experience with sitting for twin babies and I work in the nursery at church so I am familiar with the task of entertaining multiple toddlers at once! I have worked as a lifeguard for 5 years so I am trained in CPR/first aid/AED etc. and I am experienced in looking after a large number of people. I have volunteered in many programs with children and I love to have fun!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Greensboro, NC?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Greensboro’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Greensboro Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in North Carolina?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Greensboro?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Greensboro, NC