Bloomingdale, NJ
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Bloomingdale, NJ Nannies

Suzette G. - Seeking Work in Bloomingdale

11.42 / hour

Hello, my name is Suzette and I'm a bilingual (spanish/english) social anthropologist with experience in the field of child development. I decided to orientate my academic experience, through growth experience and education of young human beings: kids, because of the importance of and adequate development of the tomorrow citizens of the world. Last year I worked , and lived, as an Au Pair with a family from the north of NJ (1-1:30 away from Manhattan). My work consisted in being a support for the family in the care of their 6 kids: Three young man's: J, A and S (9, 5 and 3 years old) and three gorgeous girls: R (7 years old) , and their twin baby girls, E and S (15 months old). My responsibilities consisted in taking the kids to school (driving/walking- all enter school at 8:10am) and picking them up (A and S came out 11:20am, and J y R came out at 3:10pm) prepare snacks or simple meals (pasta, chopping fruits/vegetables, sandwiches, etc.) doing laundry of the kids(2 days per week) fold their clothes and accommodate it on their drawers/closet. Help the mom with the bath of the babies and, if needed supervise the youngest kids while they took a bath/shower. The half of my shift consisted in being with the babies, changing their clothes/diapers, feed them (breakfast, snacks, meal and dinner), play with them, and taking them to their nap. The rest of my shift, divided also on keeping an eye on A and S after school and untill it was the hour of picking up R and J. During this year, I got enrolled and accomplished the fundaments of the Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential at Union County College. Before my experience as an Au Pair, I worked for 5 months in a Montessori school at my home country Mexico, as a "shadow teacher", being a educational assistant of a 6 year old autistic girl, setting social limits and with general socialization, manners, definition of certain emotions that could be associated to certain situations, and help her with certain tasks and concepts for her educational development, according to what the titular teacher, her montessori guide and therapeuts indicate me. We always worked as a team. Unfortunately I had to interrupt my experience with this girl, according to the beginning of my contract as an Au Pair. Also, during 2013, I wrote a thesis and developed a social research ("participant observation" for 4-5 hours per weekend through 3-4 years) about a catholic group for teenagers (11-16 years old), to acquire my professional degree. Previously at those main experiences, I worked for several families on Mexico as their nanny, covering the range of ages of 1 to 8 years old.
Christine S. - Seeking Work in Bloomingdale

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a mother's helper since i was eleven years old. I met the baby the day he came home from the hospital. He is now eight years old and i absolutely adore him and his sister. I started babysitting alone when i was 15 years old. I worked as a daycare assistant for 5 years. After that position i took on the role as a sole nanny for an autistic four year old and his one year old twin bothers. I have experience with children of ALL ages.
Haylee P. - Seeking Work in Bloomingdale

8.85 / hour

I have worked at a daycare and nursery school for a year and a half.
Ashley M. - Seeking Work in Bloomingdale

14.28 / hour

I have been providing childcare for families for over 10 years taking on positions that included babysitter, in home daycare aid, lead teacher at a franchised preschool, and nanny. My experience is mostly with children ages infant-preschool.
Ashley M. - Seeking Work in Bloomingdale

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a babysitter, and nanny to several families and was a lead teacher at a Goddard School facility.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Bloomingdale, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Bloomingdale’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Bloomingdale Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Bloomingdale?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Bloomingdale, NJ