Clark, NJ
9 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Clark, NJ Nannies

Zhantal F. - Seeking Work in Clark

9.54 / hour

I am a Registered Behavior Therapist for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I've been babysitting children in my family since I was 13 and children outside of my family since I was 17 years old. These children spanned from infancy (about 6 months to my brother who is now 16 years old). I also have experience taking care of and tutoring twins for the last two years. I also used to work at a daycare center in Ecuador every Summer - the children were infants to 4 years of age and I did that for 6 years.
Meaghan N. - Seeking Work in Clark

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have graduated with a BA in Social Work. I am First Aid and CPR certified and I have been looking after children for the past 12 years as a babysitter and nanny, with children from birth to 15 years old. I have interned with the Division of Child Protection and Permanency. I have also worked as a Teaching Assistant. Specifically, I was in the 2-year-old classroom, however I helped out in classes with different age groups when needed. I was recently a nanny for a lovely family looking after their two young boys, and am now looking for a full-time, long-term work with a new family.
Jennifer S. - Seeking Work in Clark

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

Hey there! My name is Jen... I have been working with kids since I was 14 and I'm about to be 20 soon. I have a certain passion when it comes to kids. I worked in Garwood until it closed down, and I was also a manager at PUMP it Up. After I retired from my career of party hosting I became a full time nanny for afternoon hours so I am mainly looking for something in the morning. I take online classes to be in the end my goal is to be a teacher. I want to be a preschool teacher just like my mom. I love arts and crafts and drawing and plan on opening my own store soon for paintings and glass paintings! I'm very easy going and my biggest strength is that I have a lot of patience! I also have tutored for several years, my best subjects being science, English and of course, math up to Pre calculus! I can't wait to hear from you and hopefully have the opportunity to become a part of someone's family! :)
Liliana  B. - Seeking Work in Clark

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

(Last Employment to First) xx family from Feb.2015-July 2015:Cared for 2 twin children 11 month old baby boy and girl.Carried out daily activities to meet the children’s physical and emotional needs.Prepared and served homemade meals and snacks to the children.Changed diapers, bathed, dressed,and did laundry for the children.Played with the children and took them for walks/activities/playground.Taught a foreign language, Spanish. Organized games and read storybooks for the children. xx Family July 2013-July 2014:Cared for one child, 3 month old baby boy.Carried out daily activities to meet the child’s physical and emotional needs. Prepared and served homemade meals and snacks to the child. Changed diapers, bathed, dressed, and did laundry for the child. • Played with the child and took him for walks/activities/playground.Taught a foreign language, Spanish.Organized games and read storybooks for the child. xx Family March 2005-Nov.2012 Cared for one 3 month old baby girl.Carried out daily activities to meet the child’s physical and emotional needs.Prepared and served homemade meals and snacks to the child. Changed diapers, bathed, and dressed the child until independently learned. Played with the child and took her on walks/to the playground. Taught a foreign language, Spanish. Organized games and read storybooks for the child.
Danielle J. - Seeking Work in Clark

20.00 / hour

I used to work for a Day Care, I coached xx, I babysat for a family with two boys 6th grade and 8th grade for two years, and also nannied for a family for 2 years with two girls Kindergarten and 4th Grade. My duties included driving to and from school and other activities, homework help, house keeping and laundry, cooking, errands, etc.
Margaret I. - Seeking Work in Clark

11.42 / hour

My name is Margie! I have been teaching for over 10 years. My passion is working with children in all capacities. I am certified in regular and special education, CPR, first aid, and EPI pen.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Clark, NJ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Clark’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Clark Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New Jersey?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Clark?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?