Collingswood, NJ
9 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Collingswood, NJ Nannies

Sylvia A. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I was a nanny/baby sitter from 1993 to 2006 (on-call). I assisted in nurturing two young children (two girls) from infancy to young adulthood. I was responsible for giving baths, preparing snacks and meals, changing of diapers/clothing; reading and singing, watching educational videos with them, driving the children to their activities as well as playing sports with them, and light housekeeping (tidying up the kitchen and the children's playing area). Also homework help. I have also been a nanny from 2006 to 2008 (ended 8/14/08 summer nanny). I assist in nurturing a young male (currently 6 years old). I am responsible for, preparing snacks and meals, changing clothing, reading and singing, and watching educational videos with him, taking him to the park, zoo, museum, arts and crafts, light housekeeping (tidying up the kitchen, his room and playing area), and arranging play dates. I was currently a sitter from 2008 to 2008. I assist in nuturing a young male (currently 2 years old). I am responsible for giving baths, preparing snacks and meals, changing clothing/diaper, reading and singing, and watching educational videos with him, taking him to the park, light housekeeping (tidying up the kitchen, his room and playing area) . I only watch him on Tuesdays and Wed (some occasional weekends as needed). I was alsoa nanny a full time from 2008 to 2008. I assisted in nuturing a young infant (curently 1 month old) and young female (currently 1 year old). I am responsible for preparing meals and snacks (feeding), Changing of diapers/Clothing, reading and singing, taking them to park, taking them on a stroll in the neighborhood (weather permiting), light housekeeping. The parents do not allow the children to watch television, therefore, I abide by their rules. I was a nanny also a nanny for a 2 year old and 3 year old boys in 2008. I was resposible for giving baths, preparing breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks, giving baths, watching educational vidoes with them, playing, and reading to them and putting them to bed. Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile
Stephanie S. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

22.85 / hour

I have babysat children ever since I was a teenager. This included children of family friends and my niece and nephew. I also worked as a pre-school teacher at a local private school my first year out of college. I nannied for a 7, 12 and 16 year-old in a 6-month temporary position and have a wealth of experience with childcare from church ministry work (e.g. CCD, Vacation Bible School). Recently, I nannied for two families - one where I cared for an infant with special needs and the other with 3 children ages infant to 6-years old. I am currently a nanny for a family of 8 children, ages ranging from 4-19 years.
Nicole B. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was ten years old, helping my mother out with my younger sister (she's now 19) and I currently help with my half sister who is 6 years old. I have also babysat for a number of teachers and family friends throughout the years. My most recent nanny experience lies with a family with three children who were 7, 10 & 13 when I began the job and I was employed with them for about 3 years.
Rachel K. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I was an assistant to my Mother for 4 years from 2007-2011 at the daycare she owned and ran out of our house. I have babysat frequently. I have been a full time nanny for the past year.
Claudia A. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 20 cousins on one side of my family, half of which are younger than me. I have babysat since I was 10 years old. I'm known in my family as the "baby whisperer". I recently nannied for a family friend for a couple months. Their daughter was 1 year old.
Mandi D. - Seeking Work in Collingswood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have years of experience caring for newborn children up to teenagers. I have nannied and babysat for numerous families over the years and currently am also a dance teacher where I teach about 200 kids a week from the ages of 2-15.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Collingswood, NJ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Collingswood’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Collingswood Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New Jersey?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Collingswood?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?