Keyport, NJ
6 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Keyport, NJ Nannies

Susan M. - Seeking Work in Keyport

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a former Teacher, and professional child care provider for children ages 2 months to 15 years old, with over 25 years experience, providing active, fun, creative, and quality care, and domestic assistance, for children and families throughout NJ! My experience includes teaching pre-k,and kindergarten. I have run two weekend, child focused businesses, and ran a home based child care center, for 14 years while my (teenaged) children were growing up. We moved to Keyport 3 years ago, and I have provided daily, full time+, care for 3 children since that time! In September they began attending school full time and so I am looking forward to a finding great, new position with another family! In my care, your child will do crafts, creative play, physical exercise specifically for their age(s), read stories, sing, cook, bake, and many other things. I feel that the arts and culture are also very important, and have enjoyed visits to local libraries, age appropriate museums, dance classes, and music classes with the children I take care of! I have thoroughly enjoyed a long career as a professional child care provider, and I look forward to hearing from you!
Nicole H. - Seeking Work in Keyport

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I started working in daycare in 1998 until July of 2010. I was an assistant teacher as well as a head teacher. I have been a nanny for 5 years now.
Krista  G. - Seeking Work in Keyport

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I grew up in a home that also doubled as my mother's child care center for 16 years. Throughout those 16 years, I developed relationships with kids that I will remember forever. It began as coming home from school and interacting with them; then as I got older, I began my job as a "mother's helper." I've always loved children and helping them to grow and learn new things. I've enjoyed babysitting for the past few years, but now I'm looking for a full/part time nanny position. The children I've watched have enjoyed things like making an Earth Day t-shirt, creating a calender with finger paints, coloring coffee mugs for Father's Day, and making their own puzzles. I love not just babysitting, but really interacting with the kids and making their day as enjoyable as possible. I love spending time outside and would be excited to take day trips. I've visited zoos and many parks; trips to local libraries and spending time reading with children has always been fun to me. I'm open to new ideas for things to do to keep your children entertained! I'm a college student with reliable transportation and flexible hours. I've worked with children of all ages and personality types. It's something I've always loved doing! I'm also available for tutoring. I tutored through a program during high school and would like to continue helping younger kids. I'm available for any elementary school subject as well as middle/high school math, English, history and most sciences.
Erika L. - Seeking Work in Keyport

22.85 / hour

I've been doing childcare on and off since 1993. I've worked with multiple families expanding my experience through the years. My duties have included but were not limited to watching over the kid's well being, food preparations (for kid's), homework assistance, driving to and from activities, taking them to and from school, organization in the home, personal errands and grocery shopping for the family, meeting service appointments, kid's laundry and beds, and some light housework. I also have experience working with a mild down syndrome child.
Tara K. - Seeking Work in Keyport

22.85 / hour

I am currently teaching a preschool class of 3 and 4 year-old children. I have worked in the field for over 6 years now. I have experience working with children with special needs and english as a second language children.
Melanie G. - Seeking Work in Keyport

8.94 / hour
Full-time hours

I enjoy working with kids. I am a teacher for toddlers and former nanny.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Keyport, NJ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Keyport’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Keyport Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New Jersey?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Keyport?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Keyport, NJ