Lodi, NJ
20 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Lodi, NJ Nannies

Aleuda S. - Seeking Work in Lodi

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Work Experience Live -in Nanny Chicago IL Sep 2008 - Sep 2010 * Cared , taught and controlled two children of ages 5 and 9 * Performed light cleaning for the children such as laundry and room cleaning * Cooked meals and snacks for children and family Live -in Nanny Chicago IL Dec 2010 - Sep 2011 * Cared , taught and controlled 3 children of ages 2,4 and 6 * Performed light cleaning for the children such as laundry and room cleaning * Took children from school , and lesson appointments * Coordinated activities every day that Encouraged education and constructive progress * Created a fun, secure , inspiring , and nurturing surroundings for the children * Traveled with the children on outings * Cooked meals and snacks for children Live -out Nanny Chicago IL Oct 2011 - Dec 2012 * Cared , taught and controlled two children of ages 8 and 10 * Performed light cleaning for the children such as laundry and room cleaning * Took children from school , lessons and appointments * Created a fun, secure , inspiring , and nurturing surroundings for the children * Cooked meals and snacks for children Key Qualification * Over 10 years' hands-on experience in child care * Well versed in ages and stages of childhood development * Respectful attitude towards others Basic Inglês , English and Spanish Fluent * Valid driver 's license with exceptional driving record .
Dianna B. - Seeking Work in Lodi

9.80 / hour

I've grown to really love kids and enjoy taking care and interacting with them. They as well seem to grow a quick attachment to me. Since I was twelve, I've been raising my two little brothers from two months old where they now no longer need my care at 14 and 17 years old. Other childcare experience I've had includes a month of caring for a 5 month old and his 6 year old sister, 6 months with a 10 and 11 year old girl and boy (respectively), and 8 wonderful months working for a family with a spirited and loving 9 year old boy. I've also done some babysitting for friends of the family and worked in an elementary school's afterschool program taking care of 6 and 7 year olds for two years. I've also worked in a portrait studio, which shockingly entails a LOT of work entertaining children, so I can promise I am extremely patient with kids. I've never had official nanny experience but after raising my two crazy and fun-loving brothers, I am confident that I could handle anything thrown at me. Literally! =) I don't mind doing the dirty work or being a great play pal, and I certainly don't mind getting down to business and making sure everything gets done and everyone gets along.
Dabeyba R. - Seeking Work in Lodi

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi, my name is Dabeyba and I have 12 years working as nanny babysitter. I'm actually working for a wonderful family for about 6 years but starting September both kids are going full time to school and they will need me only part time... I'm looking for a full time job with a new family that I can fit as the ones that I've been working for. I'm bilingual English and Spanish, I'm a USA citizen with a clean driving record. My challenge is to work with kids that I can see them grow happy and healthy, I love to take them for activities, play board games, arts and crafts, help them with the homework, take them to the parks, library and much more. I work with the parents as a team so the kids can do better. I can help the parents running errands, light housekeeping, prepare meals for the kids, bath and laundry. I'm a swimmer and CPR certified, I'm honest, caring, I love to take care of kids, patience, trustworthy and punctual. Hoping to hear from you soon.
Virginia S. - Seeking Work in Lodi

8.60 / hour

My experience is in special education. I'm a teacher's assistant for 10 years. I have also raised two children of my own, one special needs. I have provided child care for many families for 15 years now, from infant to teens. My true caring is for the special children!
Aleyda  G. - Seeking Work in Lodi

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

i used to work for a family more than 3 years great family . A lot of experiencie
Mirian M. - Seeking Work in Lodi

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Take baby and going to class music. gimnastic. pool. teach, spanish, teach sing. Many things.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lodi, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lodi’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lodi Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lodi?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?