Piscataway, NJ
14 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Piscataway, NJ Nannies

Amelia  . - Seeking Work in Piscataway

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Amelia, I'm 22, a college student, and recently relocated from Dallas, Texas. I am actively looking for a full time live out nanny position. I was a full time nanny for 5 little girls under the age of 9 for 4 years before I relocated. I drove all the girls to and from school and activities and helped with homework and school projects. I also preformed meal prep, light housekeeping, and the ‘nighttime routine’ which included baths, brushing teeth, putting on pjs, etc. (Ages when I left 1,3,4,7,9). I absolutely loved nannying for them and would like to find another family here in central NJ. On top of the nanny experience, I have a total of 11+ years of paid childcare experience as an occasional and date night sitter for 10+ families and as a preschool teacher’s aid. I am extremely comfortable with infants and toddlers and I know your child/children and I would have a blast! I enjoy incorporating many fun and engaging activities into the daily plan including going to the park, reading, arts and crafts, and imaginative play. I would also be willing to do light housekeeping, laundry, and organizational tasks so that you can spend as much time as possible loving on your little one(s). I have multiple written references and a professional resume I would be happy to send you. I have my own vehicle and a clean driving record. I am also CPR, First Aid, and Basic Water Safety Certified.
Mia P. - Seeking Work in Piscataway

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, My name is Mia. I have my Child Development Associate (CDA) in preschool and I have been working with all ages for over 7 years. I am 24 years old with a bubbly personality. I worked at xx Center, xx as a teacher for infants all the way up to kindergarten. I am currently in the sub pool part time as I continue to further my career in the child development field. I am seeking a job with a loving family. I have an extremely flexible schedule, the schedule that I have listed is just an ideal one. I am willing to switch if the job is right for the both of us. I love working with children. In my spare time I enjoy dancing, cheer-leading, sports (especially football) and Zumba. Feel free to contact me for any other questions. Thank You
Janet C. - Seeking Work in Piscataway

17.14 / hour

My first experience as a babysitter was when I took care my youngest twin sisters, That was a wonderful experience helping my mother look after my beautiful sisters. My adorable kids mean a lot to myself. I think we need to start with our family first, to show love and do with love this job, this is my philosophy. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. I have one child who is 16 and I have risen by my own and of course with a lot of support of my family and God who is a blessing of my life. I love kids my passion is to work with kids from 5 to 12 years old. I am a Spanish teacher at the elementary level. I learn from them every day in order to be a better professional and be better human being. I do have experience with children with special needs as well. They are very smart and we need to teach them through strategies and connections.
Janel M. - Seeking Work in Piscataway

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have more than 10 years of taking care of children. I've worked in a church nursery, daycare setting, babysitting, and even being a nanny ( Summer Nanny and Full Time ). Ive had a lot of experiences along with bad experiences that helped me see the positive and negative side of childcare . I learned from the bad experiences to make me wiser and to help me grow and become a better childcare provider. I've experienced behavioral issues, separation anxiety,coping with special needs children, taking care of multiple children, potty training, and much more!
Jacqueline C. - Seeking Work in Piscataway

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Ive nannied & baby sat children of ages that range anywhere between 6 months to 12 years old. I truly enjoy caring for children and aspire to be a teacher. I also have experience caring for children with autism (twin boys)
Lioudmila K. - Seeking Work in Piscataway

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have 5 years experience working with children different ages: infants toddlers and older kids 8-10 years old.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Piscataway, NJ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Piscataway’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Piscataway Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New Jersey?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Piscataway?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Piscataway, NJ