Chappaqua, NY
8 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Chappaqua, NY Nannies

Annmarie C. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

16.00 / hour
Full-time hours
6 yrs of experience

my name is Annmarie carter, i lives in Norwalk CT. I consider myself a peoples person and a animal lover. I am very patient and caring. I always have a passi0n taking care of children and seniors as well, i always like to see that smile on their faces when they are pleased with your care. I also have three sons, one graduated as a accountant and the other two are still in college. I like to treat kids like they are my own. as a nanny i do potty training, read to them, take them out door to play and active daily living as need be.
Marisol  G. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

My name is Marisol I'm 24 years old im an experienced nanny/babysitter(3yr), last family I worked for was for 2 years & befor that I had worked for a family with a 3-month-old baby boy for 1 year, I did go to cosmetology school& aslo have a office skills diploma I have a part time right now but I'm looking for full-time job hope to hear some you soon xoxo
Rocio M. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

25.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I have been working for more than 23 years. I have been taking care of kids all ages. I am very responsible, I have excellent references, flexible and I love and enjoy been around kids.
Laurie M. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

14.28 / hour

My first nanny job was for a baby girl. I was with her until she was 2 1/2. I was with my 2nd family for 12+ years. I started when the girl was 3 and her brother was almost 10. The boy has autism and is high functioning. My 3rd and current family has 2 boys, 11 & 13. I'm looking for a part time summer position.
Hyacinth S. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

14.28 / hour

I have childcare experience in taking care of all my three children from birth until adulthood.
Katarina S. - Seeking Work in Chappaqua

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

10 years of experience. Westchester area
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Chappaqua, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Chappaqua’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Chappaqua Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Chappaqua?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Chappaqua, NY