Delaware, OH
24 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Delaware, OH Nannies

Jenny E. - Seeking Work in Delaware

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hey wonderful parents, I'm looking for a nanny/house cleaning position in or around lewis center/powell/delaware areas. I'm available Monday to Friday after 9:30 a.m. A little about me: I'm a very clean, organic, layed back, natural, God loving woman. I love to garden, listen to music, use essential oils and most of all just being with my family I have ran in home childcare for over the last 15 years full time. I love being around children and have enjoyed running the home daycare for so many years. I recently shut down due to wanting to have alone time with my children in the mornings before school. It was hard with the full daycare and trying to have that time getting my kids ready and off to school. I am available to nanny, grocery shop, clean with essential oils, and just help so you can enjoy family time in the evening. Rates depend on needs $18 to $30 per hour ($30 per hour gets deep clean of home). I look forward to speaking with some of you! THANKS, Jenny
Amy S. - Seeking Work in Delaware

22.85 / hour

I currently work as a full time nanny for two girls who will begin full time school this fall. Before my current job, I lived in Tanzania from September 2009 to April 2012 where I stayed at home while adopting my son and also volunteered at his former orphanage. Prior to that, I worked in Franklin, Tennessee, as a nanny (50+ hours a week) for two boys, ages 15 months and 4 when I started in 2007. I was with them for two years until I moved abroad. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years (almost 19 years now) for children ranging in age from 2 weeks to 10 years.
Brittany O. - Seeking Work in Delaware

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Brittany and I am looking for a great family to work for! I have plenty of experience with newborns and young children. I enjoy reading, doing crafts, and being active with the children. I recently nannyed for a family with twins. We were extremely active and participated in a lot of activities conducive to learning. We would go to the library, cosi, zoo, park, and scheduled "play times". I enjoyed reading, painting, doing puzzles ,and crafts with the kids! I believe in a positive, fun, and structured environment. I think it is very important for children to have a schedule as it makes everything easier for everyone involved in the child's life, as well as the child. I coach a competitive cheerleading team where I work with a ton of kids of all ages. I work with children for a living and I absolutely love it. I am looking for a family that wants long-term care as I feel it is important to grow with the child and family. I would welcome the opportunity to meet you and see if I could be a good fit for your family and vice versa!
Zairia M. - Seeking Work in Delaware

22.85 / hour

I started babysitting when I was 12 for friends of my parents and from there people started refer me to other families and I began to branch out. Two years ago, I began a nanny job for a family with four kids (ages 3-8) during the summer and that expanded to the school year. I currently babysit for 8 families regularly and a few others for date nights. I also have plenty experience driving children in my car and am a very responsible driver.
Victoria W. - Seeking Work in Delaware

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have baby sat for family and friends since I was about 15. I went to DACC for my junior and senior year of high school. I got a job at a daycare July of 2012 and have worked at that same daycare since then. I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and children that are old enough to go to school but needed after school care. I currently work full time in a 3 year old room at a daycare.
Katie B. - Seeking Work in Delaware

14.28 / hour

I have worked as a nanny since 2004, caring for children ages 6 weeks to 9 years old. I love what I do! I have also worked in various preschools and after school care centers.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Delaware, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Delaware’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Delaware Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Delaware?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Delaware, OH