Dover, OH
3 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Dover, OH Nannies

Megan S. - Seeking Work in Dover

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I started babysitting at twelve years old after taking classes in CPR. At first, I mainly babysat for families from my church. When I was about 14 I started babysitting many kids throughout the neighboorhood as well. In high school I was a nanny for twin boys during the summer, I babysat them from 6 mon. old to 7 yrs old. I have been helping my brother and sister-in-law with raising 3 children under the age of two! (they adopted two and just had a biological daughter) I have an easy going personality, but am very active and I am a go-getter. God gave me a heart for children and there is nothing in this world I adore more than to be able to teach and care for children. I have babysat a wide variety of ages and amount of kids. I also have experience working with children who have special needs.
Markie M. - Seeking Work in Dover

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I babysat a newborn in high school about 25 hours a week up until she was about 2 years old when I left for college. While, I was away at college my father, who is widowed and works full-time needed help with my younger sisters who are now 12 and 14. Since coming home I have pretty much raised my sisters and taken care of the house. I make every meal, take them to after school activities, help them with homework, take care of them while they're ill, and create and maintain their weekly schedules. I maintain the household. Do laundry and dishes daily, clean up after the kids and animals. I make all the appointments for my family, and make sure they are kept. Though, I didn't choose to come home and fill a "stay at home mom" role, I feel I have excelled and I feel very passionately about being a good influence in the lives of children.
Alyson M. - Seeking Work in Dover

8.30 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Hi! I’m Alyson and I’m a 15 year old looking for a nannying job! I have 2 younger siblings and 2 younger nieces. I love kids! I’m free almost all summer and can work sometimes on weekends during my school year.
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Dover, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Dover’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Dover Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Dover?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?