Parma, OH
29 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Parma, OH Nannies

Tonya T. - Seeking Work in Parma

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My childcare experience began with caring for related children. I have been babysitting for 8 years and first worked as a full time nanny in 2008. I have worked with families whose children have special needs, both physical and learning challenges. I have always been flexible and willing to adapt to different family structures, disciplines and techniques.
Mary G. - Seeking Work in Parma

17.14 / hour

I/we raised 5 children of our own, the youngest (24 yrs) still lives with us, as he just started a job last year after graduating from JCU. I am a granny/nanny babysitter for my son's children (2 girls who are 2 yrs & 4 yrs) every Friday (for 4 years)from 7:30am - 5:30pm which may cease if they move, as they hope to. I have been a granny/nanny for my daughter's little girl her entire life of 8 years. I have also been the go to babysitter/nanny in the family for nieces and nephews over the years. I worked in a Pediatrician's office for 15 years and have taken all the life saving courses and first aid and have my certification.
Rhonda K. - Seeking Work in Parma

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been taking care of children from birth on up for over 20 years. I also have experience with twins & collicky babies.
Silvana A. - Seeking Work in Parma

9.13 / hour

I have 10 years of experience as a nanny , almost all in Spain , a country where I lived many years. I cared for children of all ages and cultures. I've always enjoyed because I love children.
Danielle A. - Seeking Work in Parma

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

I have nannied children from ages 1 to 10 for three years. I make meals, clean, run errands, play and can bath/prepare for bedtime!
Geri B. - Seeking Work in Parma

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I love kids! My son is 22 yrs old, living on his own and is done being raised. I have watched children my whole life. I have started doing it professionally since 2017. I am great with feeding, changing, bathing, reading to them, teaching abc's and 123's, playing, pick up drop off"s, and cleaning up after the child. I am dependable, professional, responsible, kind, friendly, and patient. I promise to care for your child as you would.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Parma, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Parma’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Parma Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Parma?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?