Happy Valley, OR
10 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Happy Valley, OR Nannies

Natalie R. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have watched and babysat for about 5 years now. I have worked for multiple family's, as well as watch and take care of multiple kids of different ages! I love being around kids! I watch over 16 girls from ages 8 to 14, on a weekly basses. I coach for the xx team around 4 days a week! It takes a lot of patience and energy sometimes to be able to coach! I still love it though! This is my second year coaching, and sadly my last. I have loved teaching the girls and looking after them! In the past I have also taken some child development, and child care classes to prepare me to be a nanny! I have wanted to be a nanny for a very long time! I believe it is the perfect job for me! I may not have a lot of experience, but I sure am a hard, dedicated worker when it comes to something I really care about, like being a nanny!
Rachel D. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

14.28 / hour

Ove been a nanny for 8 years..Its my first goal to give you the confidence that your child is safe and feeling loved, spending time on creative ptojects.. I've been a nanny since my divorce. I've raised three of my own, they are all at OSU currently..my second goal is to ensure you arrive home to a tidy pleasant atmosphere at the end of your day.
Taylor P. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

11.17 / hour

I have worked at a day care named xx, I have also worked at xx Elementary helping out in the library. I have a 7 year old sister, and a handicap sister as well. I am currently worked at xx.
Taryn P. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi, My name is Taryn, I would love to apply to become your child’s babysitter/nanny. To give you a quick summary of myself, I am a 23 year old recent graduate from small Christian college in Santa Barbara called Westmont College, and I graduated with a B.A in Psychology. I moved up to Oregon about 6 months ago, and I have been a caregiver for the elderly. I mostly do companion care, creating fun activities, making sure that the client is receiving any physical help needed, simple meal prep, cleaning, exercise etc.In regards to my experience with children, I have a range of experience from babysitting (up to 3 children at a time), tutoring (ESL & physically disabled students), teaching Sunday School (3 months-1 year and Kindergarten), Camp Counselor (Fifteen 5th graders) Volunteering weekly at a shelter for battered and abused women (I worked with children while mothers were in counseling), and Interning at a transitional housing program for homeless families (Watched children while parents took time to themselves and participated in group activities). I am CPR certified for adults and infants and First Aid certified. This is a brief description of some of my experience working with youth. But I absolutely adore working with children. I really enjoy getting to know families and finding various ways to serve them. I am really easy going, flexible, and hardworking. I enjoy being outdoors, going on hikes, bike rides, walks to the park, and at the same time, I enjoy just sitting and reading, watching a movie, and playing goofy games. I love to be adventurous and try new things and see new places. I believe some of the most important aspects to watching children are showering them with a lot of love and encouragement, giving them healthy boundaries, making sure they feel known and listen too, and just simply being goofy and having fun.
Mary F. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

11.68 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children for about 7 years now and I enjoy every minute of it. I have worked with children ranging anywhere from infant to grade school children. I currently work in a preschool during the week as well as a caregiver in my church nursery. I currenlty babysit for quite a few families on a weekly basis.
Nancy V. - Seeking Work in Happy Valley

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I did a lot in high school, I'm a certified Nursing assistant, BSL certification.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Happy Valley, OR?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Happy Valley’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Happy Valley Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Oregon?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Happy Valley?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Happy Valley, OR