Portland, OR
66 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Portland, OR Nannies

Meecah Kenion 
    - Seeking Work in Portland

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours
7 yrs of experience

Hello community,
My name is Meecah, I am 20 years old and I have been nannying as a career nanny for about 4 years, I was able to nanny so young because I was enrolled in online school so I could also work. My mother had an in-home daycare for 25+ years that I grew up around. I have been a toddler and school age teacher for the YMCA too! I have cared for children with neonatal abstinence syndrome, children with special needs, twins, and children who need to be fed through a feeding tube. Working with infants and toddlers is where I feel most special, but I have worked with all ages and enjoy helping children of every age become the best version of theirselves, along with helping their family create a stress free home life environment for everyone. IT IS MY PLEASURE TO HELP FAMILIES! I am located in the Milwaukie area, but I am more than willing to travel for the right family 100%, and I am actually moving in a few months to the tualatin/wilsonville/Tigard area so any family in those locations or near there would be fine too! I am lookin for a family to be apart of full time, and the best time for me would be in the AM until the afternoon. So anywhere from 6am- 3pm or later if needed would be a perfect match! I am CPR certified, I have my food handlers permit, and I am also in the oregon state childcare registry.
When you add me to your family regimen this comes with plenty of laundry help, kitchen clean up, grocery shopping, pet needs, any reasonable personal assistant needs, any errands I would have to run for the family, or taking the child(ren) to classes, appointments, pickup/drop off etc.

Feel free to message me to talk more in detail! I am looking forward to finding the right family to help create a safe, loving and educational environment for their sweet babies.

Thank you!
Armoni  Wainright 
    - Seeking Work in Portland

14.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I’m originally from Portland, but I’ve spent the last three years traveling before relocating back to PDX/vancouver. Recently graduated with my medication aid in the state of Oregon. While attending school, I worked as a caregiver/nanny for a bright and loving teenage girl for 2 years. Who has been diagnosed with schizophrenia and challenged obstacles.

I enjoy reading, arts and crafts, and creating new memories with children. My goal is to always create a safe and fun environment where children can play, learn and have a blast. Previously, working for YEI as a camp leader I enjoy giving access to ample outdoor recreation time. Giving ongoing hands help in after school homework. And being a great influence in children lives.

As a sitter/nanny I appreciate how open and straightforward parents are. With clear guidelines, and what they expect from me as a sitter. During my time, I don’t mind cleaning or tidying up the house and Cooking creative meals. I have experience with food allergies, and know how to go about prevention.

I’m currently CPR and First aid certified. I hold a med aid license for the state of Oregon, and food handlers card. Recent, finger prints/background check also available.

In addition, I do have discounts for low income families and always happy to renegotiate price. If you have any questions or would like to set up a interview in person / via FaceTime. I’m more than happy to do so.
Clarity Langevin
    - Seeking Work in Portland

10.00 / hour
2 yrs of experience

My name is clarity , you can call me whatever makes you happy. I come from a very large very poor family. As one of the oldest it was always our responsibility to care for the other kids while the adults worked. This included feeding, cleaning, changing, safety and entertainment. After putting the kids to bed it was then our job to put the house back in order. This was a normal occurrence in my younger life. As I get older I continued to care for the dependents of family and friends, in my attempt to help support the family. When I entered highschool I took an early childhood education class, where I played the role of teacher to about 20 preschool children. I was responsible for their safety, providing developmentally appropriate lessons, food/snacks that complied with all allergies, and in general helping them have a good time. While most of my experience has been through family, it is much better than non. I am a kind, open person that is eager to learn , improve and help wherever possible. I love the innocence in children and animals. I plan to be a veterinarian one day but I’m held back by financial concerns. Hopefully this will give me the opportunity to both do what I love and help me save up for my dream.
Alena Yasinskaya
    - Seeking Work in Portland

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
8 yrs of experience

Hello thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I am a 25 year old student.
I absolutely adore kids. I have 4 siblings of my own, who I've helped raised along with helping my mother and her daycare business. We had close to 8 infants/toddlers a day. Also I was a Sunday school teacher for 2 years at our church and worked with anywhere from 30-70 children at a time. Did i have a screaming migraine afterwards? You betcha:) But it was so worth it. I try and always keep safety as the number one priority when her I'm around children. I can prepare just about any meal. I've also helped the parents with laundry, cleaning up, running errands, grocery shopping, and so much more. I've also worked as a personal assistant, receptionist and interior organizer (5yrs).
I am respectful and will follow instructions, after all you are the parent, you know your child best. I will always try and offer advice or assistance in anything I might see needs adjustment or help. But of course always keep you informed. Please do contact me as I am looking to start as soon as possible. Thank you so very much. I can't wait to hear from you
Gabriela Moreno
    - Seeking Work in Portland

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
6 yrs of experience

Hello! My name is Gabriela, I'm 22 years old. I have worked as nanny for a couple of years now, since 2012. I also have participated several times in social community work as volunteer with The Institute of the Community of the University of Puerto Rico. I am also a member of AIESEC, AIESEC is a non-profit youth-run organization. With AIESEC I've traveled to Chile were I worked in the "Aldea SOS" with children of all ages 2-17 years old, as english tutor in June-July 2016. I am a current student of the University of Puerto Rico, Social Science and Psychology major taking my clases online. I have been here in Portland for over two months now after the hurricane we had in Puerto Rico. I am available for work both full-time and part-time. I'm really good with babies and I know to cook almost everything, and I'm bilingual. These is a breif information about myself and the work that I have done. If you will like to know more about myself you can write me an email (
Create an account to contact Gabriela Moreno!
[email hidden]
) and we can coordinate a call or a meeting. Looking forward to work with your family. 🤗🌸✨
Katelynn Kiefer
    - Seeking Work in Portland

17.00 / hour
15 yrs of experience

I have over 10 years of Childcare Experience. Work history includes Infant Teacher at Child Development Center. Have cared for newborn- school age ( including multiples ) I as certified in 2014 to offer Respite Care for Special needs.

MY primary focus is safety and care your children deserve. I am always open and strive to meet the needs of your family as they evolve.

Books, Games, Crafts, Imaginative Play, Physical activity, and exploring the world around us are all planned based on interests and ages of children. Actively work to support developmental milestones.

Families have described be as attentive, reliable, professional, family-centered, skilled, creative, and proactive.

I value working with the Parents. We share the same interest, best interest of the children.

Contact Me Today! I am available for Part time, weekend, or evening care. Look forward to offering services to your family!

Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Portland, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Portland’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Portland Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Portland?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Portland, OR