Bloomsburg, PA
50 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Bloomsburg, PA Nannies

Cassidy Q. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

8.57 / hour

Starting in May 2011, I have worked at xx Center in Milford, PA. I had various jobs including older toddler teacher assistant, lifeguard, and camp counselor. This past summer I was a senior camp counselor and in charge of a group of four and five year olds. I was responsible for supervising up to twelve children at a time, implementing games and activities, and playing with the children. As an older toddler teacher assistant, I worked with two and three year olds. I changed diapers, helped with potty training, played games and activities, and helped with snacks and meals. Along with working at Milford Hill Learning Center, I have also babysat children near me. I started babysitting for one family when their two daughters were four and newborn. For the newborn, I changed her diapers, fed her, and had tummy time. I cared for both of them for many hours at a time. The parents always trusted leaving me with their daughters. I have also worked for another family with two children of similar ages. I started babysitting for them when the youngest was four months old and the other one was four years old. I mostly babysat the younger one. I can provide references for both of these families if needed! As well as my formal job experience, I have babysat my niece and nephew. My niece is three years old and my nephew is two months old.
Miriam  M. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. I have watched my neighbor's four kids for over 7 years now since the youngest was only a year old! I also was their nanny for a summer when their brother was in the hospital with their parents. I took them to the pool everyday, made them lunch and dinner, cleaned up after them, etc. I was also a nanny for a little 6 year old boy in the summer of 2012. I was responsible for watching him from 7 am until 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. I made him breakfast, lunch, and dinner, took him to his doctors's, dentist's appointments, took him to the pool, playground, we played games outdoors, made fun crafts!
Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

11.42 / hour

I have had the pleasure of babysitting for several families, caring for a variety of ages ranging from newborn to middle school. My responsibilities include helping with homework, driving to activities, bathing, and preparing simple meals all while ensuring the happiness and safety of the children. For the past six summers I have been a counselor at Harbor Hills Day Camp.
Lisa B. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

7.90 / hour

I have a lot of past experiences. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old and still babysit here and there for different families. I have babysit infants to children that are 13 years old. I have been a camp counselor for the last few summers and absolutely loved it. I worked at a daycare for one year as well. I have experience with all age groups. As an education major, I can plan fun activities and games to play. Also, I have experience with children in the classroom so I would be able to help with homework or anything school related. In addition, I know how to cook simple things so I would not mind cooking for your children.
Kelsey  M. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

7.39 / hour

I have spent many years caring for my sister when my parents would need to run errands or even have a date night! I have also baby sat since I was 11 years old for many neighbors, friends, and family members. I would organize fun activities or even help with homework/make dinner before the children's parents would arrive home. I truly enjoy spending time with children I feel I learn so much from them!In addition, I work at a summer camp over the summer so I have experience working with children of all ages and making sure they are safe! I have also received my child abuse clearance which will expire in 2 years.
Kalie R. - Seeking Work in Bloomsburg

7.39 / hour

I have babysat for three different families for the past nine years. Those families have children ranging from infant to fourteen years old. While watching the children my responsibilities often included cooking dinner, cleaning and preparing for bedtime. I am CPR certified (for children and adults)and have experience with special needs children. I absolutely love children and those families I have experience with I now call family.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Bloomsburg, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Bloomsburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Bloomsburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Bloomsburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Bloomsburg, PA