Canonsburg, PA
8 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Canonsburg, PA Nannies

Michaela S. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

10.00 / hour
6 yrs of experience

Hi! My name is Michaela Smitherman. I am originally from Alabama and I moved here a few years ago. I am 22 years old and i have a 2 year old little boy. He is the light of my life. I have always loved babies/kids. I have 4 younger brothers and sisters, so growing up as the oldest i was always the babysitter as my mom and dad both worked to provide for us all. It really influenced my love for care giving. I am also a stay at home mom so my days are very flexible.
Brittany T. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Experienced Nanny Looking For Full Time Position I have been working in the childcare field for about 7 years now. Much longer than that if you count my years babysitting as a teenager. I started at a daycare working with infants and young toddlers. I moved to another daycare after that to start working with the older toddlers and preschoolers. That daycare unfortunately closed its doors so I had to move to another daycare where I eventually became the lead teacher of the 2-year-old room. I have experience with children from newborns to 10 years or so. I have experience creating a curriculum for toddlers/preschoolers. I enjoy singing, dancing, and doing crafts with the kiddos! I have taught the 5-year-old I nanny now to start reading, do basic math, and most things required for Kindergarten. I have been currently working as a nanny of two girls for over two years but both girls will be attending school full time in the fall so I am currently looking for a new position to start this summer/fall. I will get re-certified for my pediatric CPR certification on June 18th of this month. I will also have my state background check done for your convenience. My schedule is flexible as well as what you would expect me to do around the house.
Carla R. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I am currently employed as a Mental Health Therapist and I have a Master's Degree in Social Work. I have 2 teenage children of my own. One is in college (girl age 19) and one is in high school (boy age 16).I have worked with children of all ages and enjoy it. I have worked with children diagnosed with Autism, mental health diagnosis, mentally challenged and behavioral issues. My own children are typical.
Sasha  P. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

Babysitting in a small town. Caring for friends children at 19. Caring for sisters children for 8 years. I have a 4 year old son.
Amanda S. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello potential family. I am Amanda Ex kindegarten teacher ,23 years old. I have three years of experience with kids from 0 to 13 years old.
Robert G. - Seeking Work in Canonsburg

18.00 / hour
1 yrs of experience

Hello! My name is Robert Gardner and I absolutely love to care and play with kids. I'm a very protective and fun loving guy. I believe that trust and being happy and comfortable are the most important things kids should feel with their nanny. I am a dancer and play guitar, piano, and drums, so I can be very entertaining to the kids. I am a very sharp and organized person so I can help with any homework the kids might need. I am younger and can really relate to kids as well.please call me with any questions you have at
Create an account to contact Robert Gardner!
[phone number hidden]
. I am available all the time and can work around any schedules .
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Canonsburg, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Canonsburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Canonsburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Canonsburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Canonsburg, PA