Coopersburg, PA
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Coopersburg, PA Nannies

Lynn R. - Seeking Work in Coopersburg

8.19 / hour

I bring with me over 15 years of experience caring for children of all ages. I first began working alongside my mother in the daycare she owned and operated for thirteen wonderful years! Since then, I have worked for many families as a babysitter as well a full-time nanny, including live-in positions. My responsibilities included preparing meals, feeding, bathing, diapering/toileting, administering medications, engaging children in educational and recreational activities, reading, transporting to and from school, local events, weekly activities, classes, etc. Household responsibilities included maintaining the daily housekeeping chores: laundry, dishes, floors, etc.
Lilly H. - Seeking Work in Coopersburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I've been a full time nanny for about the last 1.5 years, one year watching a 6 month infant in their home, and now I'm watching 2 boys ages 7, and 4 in there home. Before working full time as a nanny I babysat for many other family's on short term bases.
Chelsey C. - Seeking Work in Coopersburg

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with children for the last 9 years. I was a preschool teacher in a head start preschool in Santa Fe, NM, then a head teacher for a 3's class in Henderson, CO. For the last 5 years I have been nannying. While still in CO, I nannied for 2 families (a nanny share) with 4 children ages birth-5 years. I have been a nanny for a wonderful family here in PA with 2 kids for the last 2 years.
Katrina L. - Seeking Work in Coopersburg

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

Babysitter for 8+ years, currently working with children with Autism working on social and behavioral skills
Zoe L. - Seeking Work in Coopersburg

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I'm the oldest of 4 children and grew up watching them. I have babysat for 2 different family one family of 4 another of 3 since 2009 in the Lehigh Valley. College graduate from Susquehanna University. Experience with children who have autism.
Availability during the day from 7am-4:30pm
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Coopersburg, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Coopersburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Coopersburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Coopersburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Coopersburg, PA