Emmaus, PA
7 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Emmaus, PA Nannies

Rebecca M. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

I have had a passion for childcare my entire life. At 10 I started by volunteering in our church nursery with newborn babies up to 6 year old children in a 8 to 1 ratio and continued to do so until I went to college. As a teenager, I also was the 'after care' nanny for two boys, aged 5 and 7, in full charge, doing laundry, housekeeping, helping with homework, feeding them snacks and dinner and putting them to bed. I babysat, house-sat and pet-sat for families throughout my high school years while in Naples, Italy. American families wanted help for longer periods of time in Italy. They would leave their children, homes and/or pets in my care to travel extensively. Those experiences are my background as a temporary nanny. After the birth of my first son I took leave from my Dental Hygiene work and opened a daycare in my house. In my transformed home, I supervised 5 additional children consistently, ages 4 months to 4 years, including a hearing impaired tot. After my third child was born I worked at home for the next decade, though I consistently taught Sunday school for ages Kindergarten to Sr. High and volunteered for the MOPS (Mothers Of Preschoolers) program each week. I have acted as a doula in several births. I consisitently volunteered as 'Room Parent' in school classrooms. I worked in an area School District, initially, as Security in the halls, then, four years later, I was recruited to work fulltime in the Autistic Support room of the Special Education department. There, I worked to help students to learn and to modify behaviors while in the work based learning program. Where, after 6 years, they would graduate and gain employment. I continued three years of companionship for the family of a former special needs student. For the family, The ARC and my charge, I worked to help her keep up the social, academic and monetary skills learned during school by eating out, grocery shopping, going to amusement parks and regular area parks together, as well as, reading, shopping, cooking and watching movies together. I traveled extensively with large groups of teens on teams and for classes as chaperone. I have flown to California, Michigan, Arizona, New York, Washington DC, New Jersey and France with them through the years as a chaperone. I raised 4 very busy kids and now very much enjoy playing with my two grandchildren.
Alesha B. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a nanny for 15 years now. I have experience with taking care of up to 4 children at a time. I also have experience with light housework such as laundry, dishes, vacuuming. I also have helped with homework, made easy meals, taken walks with the kids, read to the children, put children in for naps.
Robin L. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

8.57 / hour

Mother of 4 grown children; PA licensed dietitian last 10 years; hours cut due to hospital budget; looking to do what I enjoy....caring for others.
Daphne H. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

I’m reliable and very dependable nanny, love the outdoors and do fun activities and love pets too..
Lisa F. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi! Aside from having the experience of being a mother myself, I was recently a nanny for 3 children in NYC. I had been with this family for over 3 years. I started off at a daycare setting where I met them when they decided to hire me full time as their nanny. I became part of their family which made it extremely hard to part with them when we decided to move here to Emmaus, Pa. in July. I have great references and am available to discuss my abilities in further detail at your earliest convenience. Thank you! :)
Josephine  L. - Seeking Work in Emmaus

14.28 / hour

I am a Registered Nurse, mother of 4 children, I homeschooled both daughters. I also took care of my mother prior to her passing away.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Emmaus, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Emmaus’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Emmaus Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Emmaus?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Emmaus, PA