Johnstown, PA
11 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Johnstown, PA Nannies

Leanne M. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi, I am very interested in your job posting for a nanny.I currently live in the Johnstown area, but I am planning to have moved to Pittsburgh by August 1st. I would definitely be able to move earlier so that I could begin working for you by that date should you still need a babysitter. I have almost two years of paid experience babysitting consistently for a lady who had five children-two of whom were twins- ages 10 years to a year old. I have also had more than ten years of unpaid babysitting and working with children. I am the oldest sibling of six- ages 22 to 7- so I am very comfortable working with large groups of children and interacting with a wide range of ages. I volunteered for MOPS, Mothers of Preschoolers, for about two years, at a local church and worked with kindergarteners all the way down to infants. I have babysat throughout the years off and on for friends and friends of my friends. I have had a colorful, rich history working with children of different ages, personalities, and cultures. I spent five years of my life living in South Africa with my family. I went on two consecutive missions trips to Quebec, Canada to volunteer in vacation Bible school that simultaneously taught English. I am currently pursuing an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education and the classes pertaining to early childhood development and education have enriched my understanding of how best to interact and communicate with children. I am a hard-working, loyal, patient, considerate, fun, creative, polite, and loving person. I am passionate about building a relationship with children and shaping them into the people they are. Also I have grown up with dogs and cats, from Corgis to German Shepherds;I am very comfortable with and love pets. Also less than a year ago for my Early Childhood Education major, I had finger printing done, I had a background check done, and a childhood abuse history clearance done ( Act 151). I also recently just completed a basic background check on another childcare website and that should show up on my profile on that website. I can give you the details of the additional childcare website I am enrolled with should you be interested; I would include those details in this message but unfortunately care.com does not approve. I appreciate your time and consideration. I can also send you my resume should you be interested. Sincerely, Leanne
Danielle D. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been working with children since I was 14. At my church I coordinated the nurseries, ran the children's ministry and was the youth pastor. I love spending time with my nephew and nieces. I worked for my sister as her live in nanny when my nephew and niece were 2 and 1. I am responsible,honest, loyal and creative. I love making up new games to play or doing arts and crafts. I am will to do light house work and cook meals.
Christina L. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

7.68 / hour

I was a nanny for a summer with 3 kids. We were outside all the time, riding bikes, swimming, playing, I love being outdoors.
Kristyn A. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. Since then, I went for ChildCare in highschool and have been working in daycare ever since. When not at work I am watching my neices or friends kids for fun
Michelle  M. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

7.25 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am 19 years old i have great experience with children. I have a 1 years old son that i have been teaching how to count/ his colors and he knows his abc. Im great with schedules Im nurturing and love meeting new people i would make a perfect nanny . Available immediately
Laycee N. - Seeking Work in Johnstown

8.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

My nanny experience is I watched and took of kids basically all my life. So I have alot of experience with kids. I love kids because their amazing and so cute to work with and to watch an help them grow and develop in to young adults like us.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Johnstown, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Johnstown’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Johnstown Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Johnstown?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Johnstown, PA