Oakmont, PA
4 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Oakmont, PA Nannies

Meghan  R. - Seeking Work in Oakmont

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I started my childcare experience when I was 15 years old. I was active in the church nursery caring for children ages 0-3, then assisting with junior church involving children ages 5-9. My parents became foster parents when I was 16. We took in children ages 0-3, and ocassionally children toddler to age 8. We adopted two girls but the time I was 18. We had them both at birth and they are now 5 and 6 years old. My freshmen year in college I got a job at a fitness facility, where I not only was a receptionist but I also supervised children ages 0-9 while parents participated in classes or exercised.
Megan P. - Seeking Work in Oakmont

8.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I live a child life. I love to watch Disney movies. Playing outside. I’m great with arts and crafts and am amazing with kids. Besides being great with children, I’m organized and structured. I like to have a plan and am ready to hop over obstacles like hop scotch! I’m a jounior in high school and plan on working in the art department, meaning I’m very flexible. I can’t wait to share the little moments with your family!
Andrea R. - Seeking Work in Oakmont

22.85 / hour

When I was in high school my parents became foster parents for infants and toddlers. I spent a lot of time watching and taking care of the young children that came to stay with us. Through foster parenting, my family adopted my two younger sisters, who are now 9 and 10 years old. I have plenty of experience taking care of them and watching them grow from babies to young girls. I worked in a daycare for a summer when I was in college where I was a child supervisor for preschool aged children. I also worked in the nursery for my church as well as helped out with vacation Bible school for many summers working with children in Kindergarten through 5th grade. During the summer months when I was home from college I would also work with my cousin, who has Down Syndrome, on his school work and occupational therapy.
Janice G. - Seeking Work in Oakmont

20.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I m a great person and I'm also a gramother and kids like me and follow order on how they want their children raise:)
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Oakmont, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Oakmont’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Oakmont Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Oakmont?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Oakmont, PA