Saylorsburg, PA
5 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Saylorsburg, PA Nannies

Tina B. - Seeking Work in Saylorsburg

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a mother of two amazing kids. They are ages 15 and 16. They are going to be a sophomore and junior this upcoming school year. I was a stay-at-home mom who also watched two other children in my home while raising my kids. Five years ago, I was ready to step out into the work world and I found myself wanting to continue caring for children. I've spent the last 5 years with three great kids in Long Valley, NJ. The two eldest are twins who are now 8 and the youngest is 5. It has been the best job I could've asked for. I've watched them grow through the last five years and now, the youngest is off to full-time kindergarten so my work is now done. We've spent many days doing crafts, reading, playing games, lots of outdoor activities and much more. I've helped them with their homework, taken them to swim lessons, after-school sports and activities. I was also responsible for doing the kids' laundry, and helping them keep their rooms in order, along with other light housework. I can't imagine my days without taken care of kids. It's something I've always loved. I'm now looking for a new family to help them raise their kids! I am excited to start the next chapter.
Erica S. - Seeking Work in Saylorsburg

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I previously worked at a Day Care, I was a nanny to 3 prior families, I was the Nursery supervisor at a church, and I have a lot of experience watching and caring for my friend's children.
Debra B. - Seeking Work in Saylorsburg

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a preschool teacher for over 15 years. I have two children of my own both teenagers now. I have babysit my friends 3 children from infant to age 10 and up. i have experience with children in group settings as well as a family setting. I can handle behavior issues as well. I am CPR and first aide certified as well.
Carrie A. - Seeking Work in Saylorsburg

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Childcare provider at daycare Nanny/Household Manager Mother to 3 children
Amanda S. - Seeking Work in Saylorsburg

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Summer camp mentor for 3 summers
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Saylorsburg, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Saylorsburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Saylorsburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Saylorsburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Saylorsburg, PA