Irmo, SC
8 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Irmo, SC Nannies

Apinya  B. - Seeking Work in Irmo

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

my name is Apinya. I live in Irmo. I am looking a nanny/babysitting job for full-time or part-time. I have a lot of experience in taking care of kids in Thailand and America. I am taking care of a 2-month-old baby and I used to take care of kids in day care in Thailand for 2 years. There were 18 kids in my class. I'm happy to take care of them and to teach them. I was an Au pair in America for 2 years. I took care of 3 boys. They were 2, 3 and 4-years-old. I was also a nanny for a family in VA. I took care of an 18-month-old boy for 2 years. I taught him to speak Thai and I cooked Thai food for him.
Sammantha B. - Seeking Work in Irmo

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Sammantha. I'm 18 years old and I absolutely love children. Making a child smile puts the biggest smile on my face. I have about 3 or 4 years of experience with babysitting and I've babysat up to four kids at one time(all girls under the age of 9). I also have a one year old niece so I have some experience with younger children as well. I have 5 cats and 5 dogs at my house so I'm a huge animal lover as well. If you're interested in having me as a babysitter I would love to set up a time to meet you and your family. Thank you for taking your time to read this and I look foward to hearing from you!!
Brittany L. - Seeking Work in Irmo

14.28 / hour

I have been babysitting for 6 years and I frequently care for three of my cousins (infant, age 2, age 4). I am CPR certified and certified by the National Consortium for Health Science.
Kelly  P. - Seeking Work in Irmo

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
13 yrs of experience

I am a mother of 5 adult children and Nana to 6 grandchildren whom I helped deliver. I have formal education as an LPN, as well as degrees in Human Services and Criminal Justice. I have up to date adult, infant and child CPR certification. I love children of all ages and have been referred to as the baby whisperer. My calm demeanor and vast infant experience allows me to sooth a crying infant quickly. I enjoy playing with toddlers and keeping them busy with fun activities, such as finger painting with pudding. I am able to help school age children with homework and I love to teach them new, age appropriate things. I have my own transportation and will drop off and pick up from school and activities. As a full time Nanny, I like to feel as though I am an extension of the family and will care for your little ones as if they were my own. I am available Monday through Friday during the hours your family requires. Overnights and weekends are charged differently and negotiable within reason. I am not bilingual, but I do know some ASL. I am also pet friendly, especially with dogs. My nanny style is to adhere to the parents rules and schedules for each child, thereby creating consistency and stability while in my care.
Cheryl (Cherie) A. - Seeking Work in Irmo

14.28 / hour

I was a babysitter starting at age 14. I have taught children with disabilities with Richland School District #1 for 28.5 years to include preschool for the last five years. I have retired at this time. I absolutely believe ALL children are truly a gift. I have dealt with a variety of children with special needs. I am a very energetic and have a positive attitude. Children have been my whole life and I adore them. I stopped teaching due to the excessive paperwork. I am currently substitute teaching.
Samantha B. - Seeking Work in Irmo

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I am an 18-year-old female with 3 younger siblings. I have been babysitting my two little brothers (8 and 10-year-olds) since they were born, and I was primarily responsible for caring for my sister, especially when she had asthma. I also babysit a 2-year-old regularly, and have been doing so for almost a year now. In addition to that, I have on occasion babysat children of all ages, ranging newborn to preteen
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Irmo, SC?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Irmo’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Irmo Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in South Carolina?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Irmo?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?