Clarksville, TN
57 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Clarksville, TN Nannies

Alexa M. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

17.14 / hour

Hi! I am professional nanny/babysitter. I am open to moving to another city or state. I have been working with children since I was 14 yrs of age. I was a student at Austin Peay State University after completing high school majoring in Education. During my college yrs I was working as a PreSchool/Daycare teacherwith children ages 2-12. After being asked by a family at the facility, I then decided to work with less children and become a nanny and now have 5 yrs of experience. I work for mostly military families and familiar with large families with children ranging in ages from 7wks-14 yrs of age. I am capable of handling 5 or more children at a time. I also have experience with being fulltime guardianship to children in situations where parents have to leave for days,wks, and months at a time due to deployment/vacations. I also have experience with Aspergers a form of Autism. I am certified CPR (child,infant,and adult) also First Aid, certified in Sudden Death Syndrome. I have also completed 45 hr of infant and child development as well as 90 hrs certified Early Childhood Education and 300 hrs certified Child Daycare Specialist. I am very experienced and confident. I am a hard worker and self-motivated, I am very energetic, have a great sense of humor, I am fun but yet firm with children. I like to keep things organized and able to multi-task. I am a great cook and like to keep things tidy and clean around the house. I may be young in age but very wise and always looking to learn how to be better at what I do. I am a fast learner and take good directions. I am able to adapt to changing schedule. I believe it is very important to have a good line of communication. Being a nanny is how I make a living but its not only a job to me it means something to help make a difference in a childs life, to see them grow, and be a positive role model to the children. Be there for the families when parents aren’t available. I understand parents need an extra set of hands and security, I can ensure the parents that everything will be taken care of smoothly and calmly and provide a safe and loving atmosphere for the children. I have the motherly touch and patience that is needed in childcare. I also have a 5 yr old daughter myself. If the position is live-in, she will not need her own room as she still sleeps in bed with me and we still basically share a room. I have been blessed to have families welcome the both of us in their families and hoping the next family will accept my daughter as well. She is very bright, energetic, intelligent, and friendly. If you are interested in interviewing me and have further questions please feel free to contact me. I will respond back within a few hrs no later then 24hrs because I am always online.
Kimberlee B. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I began babysitting under the watchful eye of my mother at the age of 11. In learned how to love, care, and approach difficult situations with children from her. At about the age of 12 and a half I began going to houses for childcare. When I was 15, I was aked to help with weekly childcare for a small group at my home church every sunday night from 5-7. The ages included infant to 11 years old and the amount of children were anywhere from 4-13. I was consistent in this for two years. I spent a summer as a nanny for a mother who wanted to go back to school for nursing. I continued to do occassional childcare at random times. In my first year of college I applied to work with xx and worked there for 2 consectuive years. In addition to working with xx I worked part-time for a childcare center from January 2011 to August 2011. I had to end my employment due to transferring colleges to Ohio. I got a Bachelor's degree in Interdisciplinary Studies and an Associate's in Early Childhood Education. I plan to continue my education for a Master's in educati on at Austin Peay State University in the summer of 2014. As a result, I may need to change work hours depending on my class schedule.
Yen J. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a graduate from the University of Washington, with credits in Early Childhood Education. I began working with children in college as a xx. I have also been a Preschool Teacher at the University Temple Child School in Seattle. I am also experienced as a professional nanny where I cared for two young children. A typical day would be arriving around the time they would wake up, making breakfast, taking them to school, doing chores around the home, picking them up, making lunch, and helping with homework or doing fun activities until their parents came home from work. During the summers we would plan small day trips around town, visit children's museums, have picnics, or create fun outdoor games. I am very active and love to plan activities throughout the day with the children.
Chelsea C. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Chelsea I am 21 and just moved to Clarksville. I have many years of experience working with young children. I worked at a daycare for 4 years called Tiny Sparts in Washington. I learned how to do different activities with babies and toddlers as well a educating them. I then went on to become a full time nanny for a single parent of two young boys. I was in charge of cleaning, laundry, routine, feeding, homework, and they're overall schedule. I am now married and work at a retail store however my passion is working with kids.
Monica L. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Private Nanny, Henderson, NV, Zahn Family ( January . 2004 - December . 2008) * Scheduling and coordinating children's activities, meal preparation, transportation to school and afterschool activities, house cleaning, assistance with school work. CPR/First Aid Certified. (More details with families if you inquire)
Danielle S. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

17.14 / hour

I babysit around my neighborhood, for family friends, and anyone who contacts me. I have continuously helped out mothers who felt overwhelmed or just needed an extra hand around the house. I'm fine with chaperoning trips to the zoo and so forth. My rates lower as a mother's helper. I was a nanny for a family in Florida my freshman year. There were 3 kids. Ages 3 months, 4 years, and 7 years. I stayed in their home on weekdays during the summer. I am currently a nanny for a darling 6 year old. And have nannyed for 5 familes total.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Clarksville, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Clarksville’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Clarksville Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Clarksville?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Clarksville, TN