Powell, TN
6 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Powell, TN Nannies

Maggie E. - Seeking Work in Powell

11.42 / hour

I have been babysitting since the age of 12. In high school I did summer nanny jobs. Throughout college I have worked at a daycare and currently do.
Jessica S. - Seeking Work in Powell

15.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Hi! My name is Jessica and I am 22 years old, I moved to Knoxville in January and fell in love with the community!! I am originally from Ohio. I have a dog named Cinder and he is my baby. I love to be outside and stay active!!. I have volunteered in the children’s ministry at both of the church’s that i have attended, the one here and in Ohio. I have babysat for children from the ages of 3 months to 12 years old both boys and girls. I love kids and the way their minds work and being active with them and showing them new things! I cannot wait to have kids of my own so I can love them unconditionally and show them what amazing joy they bring to my life!
Mandy B. - Seeking Work in Powell

12.00 / hour
1 yrs of experience

My name is Mandy Bullington, I am 22 years old, and I have been nannying/babysitting for many years. I have younger siblings, and helping to care for them while they were younger, developed my initial love for children. I babysat all through high school, and now that I am in college, nannying is a great option for me. I have babysat children of every age, and I tutor them also. I am fun-loving and energetic, and I like to clean and perform house-work.
Mallory S. - Seeking Work in Powell

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
< 1 yr of experience

I am currently in school for my bachelors in Business administration. I do mostly online so it doesn’t get in the way. I am available any day during the week!
Alexis R. - Seeking Work in Powell

11.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

Hey my name is Alexis, I enjoy house keeping and babysitting! I am very polite and have experience!
Kailey  P. - Seeking Work in Powell

11.42 / hour

I have nannied for 3 summers and I've been babysitting for about 8 years
 
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Powell, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Powell’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Powell Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Powell?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Powell, TN