Coppell, TX
38 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Coppell, TX Nannies

Jessica C. - Seeking Work in Coppell

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a high energy, warm and understanding person. I am the second oldest of five. The youngest is eleven. I have been babysitting since I was thirteen. Started sitting for the neighbors’ children and infants. Also at summer day camp helped with infant to toddlers for 3 summers. I have baby-sat twin boy and girl till age 7. As well as my family and little sibling’s friends up to seven kids at one time from ages 6-13. Also I help take care of a family friend’s daughter who has special needs. My great aunt has severe dementia and my grandfather has had multiple strokes and suffering from early dementia and emphysema, so I know how to help care for many of those symptoms. I am currently sitting for children and pets and house cleaning. I typically cleaned the house, picked up, cooked well, and helped with homework, bathe, put to bed, play games, movies, diapers, flash cards, tutoring. I am extremely crafty and love to sew. I have always been great with kids. I love babies! I have traveled everywhere and have no problem going anywhere if the family request. I love to plan art project, go to parks and plan fun day trips, as well a teach dance.
Carly D. - Seeking Work in Coppell

17.14 / hour

I am a college graduate. I majored in interdisciplinary studies (education), and have worked with children of various ages. I have baby-sat for friends and family members in the past. I have also been a nanny for a family of 3. I hold more than enough references that can vouch for my dependability and work ethic. I am willing to prepare meals (for children and parents), as well as light housework. I have a strong passion for children, and love to play.
Christina T. - Seeking Work in Coppell

11.42 / hour

For the past 5 years, I have nannied for a couple since the child was 2 months old. Prior to that, I taught at Dallas for 3 fulfilling years teaching 6 weeks to 3 years old. Before that, I taught part time at a Church for the Mother's Day Out program which was also an exciting time for me. I have also helped out with the after school program of Dallas where I had grades K-6. I enjoy children and watching them grow and learn. When their faces light up when they learn something or see something for the first time, it's just priceless.
Michelle M. - Seeking Work in Coppell

8.57 / hour

-I have watched kids around all ages -CPR CERTIFIED -18 about my work: -I love to keep them busy with crafts, music, and activities -I have a fun personality that keeps it interesting to all kids -I do not punish children unless asked to -I am able to transport the children to after school activities -I am flexible when needed to be -I can cook when needed Interests: I love all kinds of music. I play several instruments, including The guitar and the piano. I love to volunteer at homeless shelters, the promise house for foster children, and feed the need. I am a proud playing. I cook on my free time. I make a lot of my meals home made and love to make desserts and treats. I have to keep busy during the day. I don' t sit around and watch TV and eat even though that' s the everyday Life of a teenager. I am very outgoing. I love to go exploring and discover new things.
Dana S. - Seeking Work in Coppell

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have cared for multiple families and have always had a positive experience. I've taken care of a variety of ages, including infants, toddlers, small children, and pre-teens, both boys and girls. I've also taken care of my younger sister, when she was younger as well. I've taken kids to activities they were involved in and participated in playing with them as well as making sure any chores/homework gets done. I have very light cooking experience, and I am very flexible with the schedules parents keep with their kids.
Kendall S. - Seeking Work in Coppell

11.42 / hour

I babysat for many different families when I was in high school. I have not been recently though. I love kids and was majoring in elementary education. I have experience working with kids as a volunteer, tutor and lifeguard as well.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Coppell, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Coppell’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Coppell Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Coppell?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Coppell, TX